Advice on JB CIQ

milowon

I had previously seek and received good informative replies regarding directions on walking from SG CIQ to Woodlands Centre Road.

I just like to seek advice again on finding my way from JB City Square mall to JB CIQ.
I've visited City Square several times before, but have always taken a train back from JB to SGP.
My next visit will be to take a bus back as train tiockets had sold out.

Assuming that I am at City Square, I would cross the overhead bridge to JB Sentral building and turn right towards the train station.
However, this time round since I am going to take a bus back to SGP, how do I walk from JB Sentral building to the JB CIQ.
Someone told me it is very easy but I need specifics on the walking direction as I have some elderly folks with me.

Q1) Are there any signs to show the way from JB Sentral to JB CIQ ?
and the walking distance ?

Q2) After passing the JB immigration/customs, I was told there are two different
escalators leading to different buses to SGP.
a) Where are these escalators located after passing the JB
immigration/customs ?
b) Which escalators go to which bus bays ?
c) Which bus(es) are more frequent or less crowded ?
d) When I board the return bus, do I use cash or can use eZlink to pay for my bus
ticket to go to the SGP CIQ side ?

Thanks very much again !

Milo.

Habrosus

My input in Italic:

I had previously seek and received good informative replies regarding directions on walking from SG CIQ to Woodlands Centre Road.

I just like to seek advice again on finding my way from JB City Square mall to JB CIQ.
I've visited City Square several times before, but have always taken a train back from JB to SGP.

Assuming that I am at City Square, I would cross the overhead bridge to JB Sentral building and turn right towards the train station.
However, this time round since I am going to take a bus back to SGP, how do I walk from JB Sentral building to the JB CIQ.
Someone told me it is very easy but I need specifics on the walking direction as I have some elderly folks with me.

- It's just across another link-bridge like how you got from City Square to JB Sentral. The access point from JB Sentral is near Starbucks, near 7-Eleven and KFC, depending on which direction you're approaching. Once you get off the travelator into the CIQ building, keep to your right as you'll see people leaving the building from your left. It's quite a walk especially for the elderly, to get to the immigration hall, so don't rush them.

Q2) After passing the JB immigration/customs, I was told there are two different
immigration/customs ?
- After clearing JB immigration and customs, just walk straight to the end of the corridor.
The one on your left leads to Transit Link buses 160 and 170, the one further on your right leads to Causeway Link buses... and 950(?).
Don't think anyone can accurately answer this. Anyway, both sides are actually just across a small road, can always cross over if you like.
d) When I board the return bus, do I use cash or can use eZlink to pay for my bus
Can use your EZ-Link card, but if you're taking the CW bus paying with RM may be cheaper. I've been paying with my ManjaLink card so not been taking notice of the latest fare rates.

Thanks very much again !

Milo.

P.S. I don't think you need to specially start new threads for your questions. Can you imagine if everyone does this? Using the search function can quite easily trace them later. ;)

veryhungryboy

immigration/customs ?

Thanks very much again !

Milo.

since u know how to go JB Sentral to take train, den not hard liao.

Q1:u know KFC? just keep walking past the rotiboy shop can see the entrance where u gotta cross a small road. Then will see lift on left side, escalator on ur right, keep going straight, dun go down, go towards the spacious corridor where u will see two polis standing at the end, flash ur passport for them to see and walk up another escalators and you will be in JB CIQ building

Total abt same walking distance as from city square to JB sentral.

Q2: yeah got two escalators, keep left(the nearest escalator) to take sbs buses 170/160, the other is for 950/AC7/JB yellow buses/JB-SG transit

go down wrong one also no worry, u can cross at the bus bay below, got zebra crossing

I always take sbs becos got more buses 170, 170x, 160. so it is faster. if queue 950 then die die wait for 950 only ;)

up pay ezlink for SG buses as usual, cash for malaysia. if wanna use cash for SG buses, pay in Ringgit at JB side.

Andrew833

immigration/customs ?

Thanks very much again !

Milo.

As for your case, take the nearest escalator for bus 160, 170. 170 bus has the longest queue but highest frequency. Bus 950 has the shortest queue but low frequency.
When you are at the bus bay, check before you start queuing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.