Advise on learning Thai

ZenithCastle

good videos, learning by movie and songs truely helps with the lyrics and subtitles.
but the heart and effort must really be there. =)

XiaoZen

dun forget to pronounce your "tuk tuk" carefully.. another meaning is lady boy..

suangern

That's because the 'mai' are 2 different words (i.e. 'no?' and 'new') in both of your interpreted sentences.
mai has a few meanings, with different tone, different writing in Thai script. :s22:
can mean no, "yes or no", new etc.

draftblader

Try my youtube video to learn thai

I am khittisun. I am starting to make videos to teach Thai conversation. The link is as below:

youtube.com/playlist?list=PLO8a8SWY6PFKfbqkFJEc1xxeA3qGERC6O

reggaez

555+ find a thai girlfriend , confirm u can speak thai within 6 months... jing jing krab pom

arsira

I am khittisun. I am starting to make videos to teach Thai conversation. The link is as below:

youtube.com/playlist?list=PLO8a8SWY6PFKfbqkFJEc1xxeA3qGERC6O

ดีครับ โดยเฉพาะสำรับคนต่างชาติ ที่อยากเรียนภาษาไทยอย่างถูกต้องครับ

dlrowehtleah

555+ find a thai girlfriend , confirm u can speak thai within 6 months... jing jing krab pom

it's true that one learns fast from a walking dictionary. but you also unknowingly learn the speaking habit of that person.

it's like when you learn hokkien from ah beng or ah seng, they will teach you "I" in hokkien is called "nin lao beh". and you also pickup their trade of punctuate every alternate sentence with knn and ccb. ;)

for serious learning, find a proper teacher na krap. choke dee na.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.