Aeon Tebrau City

ECyClone

lol still so many ppl asking about how to go AEON Tebrau. aiya i just paste the pics i saved....

fIHqU51.png

R05bkYL.png

B8SXnDk.png

like what Sat Tan said in #150, the BET6 bay is somewhere at the end of the JB Sentral Bus Terminal. It does not always come into the bay to park and wait for passengers, so you need to watch out for it.

it operates in 30-45 mins interval. so if u miss one BET6 bus to AEON Tebrau, chances are u would have to wait at least 30-45 mins for the next one.

Very helpful information. If there is a bus stop then it is easier to find but seems that there is no bus stop for BET6 back to JB Sentral or just that Google map did not manage to capture that.

Sat Tan

Very helpful information. If there is a bus stop then it is easier to find but seems that there is no bus stop for BET6 back to JB Sentral or just that Google map did not manage to capture that.

Yes there is no physical bus stop for BET6 going back to Sentral but it is somewhere underneath the highway as indicated by juventusf27. You can also refer to this blogger's photo in her blog:

https://www.springtomorrow.com/how-to-get-to-aeon-tebrau-city-by-bus/

I went Tebrau first time couple of weeks ago using info shared by the above blogger. When coming back to Sentral it was raining very heavily and I waited underneath the highway for shelter. The bus came and stopped for me. If you flag it it will stop.

The spot I waited at has a little cement pavement, surrounded by grass.

madcampus

So much discussion about taking bus and finding the elusive bus-stop. And I tot I'm reading this forum in the 80s or 90s. Guys it's 2017/2018 liao, Uber Grab sounds familiar??

juventusfc27

So much discussion about taking bus and finding the elusive bus-stop. And I tot I'm reading this forum in the 80s or 90s. Guys it's 2017/2018 liao, Uber Grab sounds familiar??
Cost of taking 2 way bus is 5 ringgit

Cost of taking 2 way Uber/Grab = idk since I've nvr taken b4. But definitely more ex and u need to purchase Malaysia SIM card

Individual preference I suppose?

juventusfc27

Not everywhere in Malaysia has bus stop. Many times, I saw ppl flagging for the bus in open area and board it

Habrosus

Cost of taking 2 way Uber/Grab = idk since I've nvr taken b4. But definitely more ex and u need to purchase Malaysia SIM card

Although I Grab around, I agree that it's user preference. Let's respect that.

koolaid

i think he meant well but i totally agree with u. doesnt matter if its 2017 or 2097. its a matter of preference. who are we to impose onto others what they should or shouldnt do, or judge what people do? lol... :o

ECyClone

Update of my trip on Monday. Says on the board that BET6 has interval of 30 min. NOT true lo, we waited for more than 1 hr. Suggest that you ask the Uncle at the Berth 1 / 2, he knows the schedule well. If waiting time is going to be very long, go for roti cenai first.

When the bus came, it is not the 'clean and comfortable' red-white Trans Iskandar Bus. An old Causeway Link bus without proper signage (a piece of paper with BET6 written only, think it was written by ball point pen only) came by and the Uncle came over to inform us that the bus is at the back and not coming into the Berth. Thus we need to walk over, else we might miss the bus.

Was trying to find bus 227 but when I spotted it after 30 min of wait, it was ready to drive off. By 50 min / 1 hr of wait we saw another 227, I told my friend since BET6 already coming and 'more comfortable' we wait lah... The this lock kok BET6 came (looks older than the 227), I was a bit disappointed. The air-con was dripping water at the door and above some seats. Lucky it is not a awful ride.

We did not take the bus when going back cos it looks as it is going to rain and it's already 5pm and we want to get to KSL City pasar malam faster. Taxis are waiting in queue just outside the AEON supermarket exit. The taxi ride cost us RM30, no meter.

ECyClone

i think he meant well but i totally agree with u. doesnt matter if its 2017 or 2097. its a matter of preference. who are we to impose onto others what they should or shouldnt do, or judge what people do? lol... :o

I am not a user of Uber / Grab as it is always ex when I need one (in SG). Since I am not familiar with the app (except to check price for now) and not familiar with JB roads, thus have not considered using Uber / Grab. Also did not purchase a Malaysia SIM as I think I have no use for it.

I do find taking public buses interesting. I tried in other countries as well.

sendtolee

Update of my trip on Monday. Says on the board that BET6 has interval of 30 min. NOT true lo, we waited for more than 1 hr. Suggest that you ask the Uncle at the Berth 1 / 2, he knows the schedule well. If waiting time is going to be very long, go for roti cenai first.

When the bus came, it is not the 'clean and comfortable' red-white Trans Iskandar Bus. An old Causeway Link bus without proper signage (a piece of paper with BET6 written only, think it was written by ball point pen only) came by and the Uncle came over to inform us that the bus is at the back and not coming into the Berth. Thus we need to walk over, else we might miss the bus.

Was trying to find bus 227 but when I spotted it after 30 min of wait, it was ready to drive off. By 50 min / 1 hr of wait we saw another 227, I told my friend since BET6 already coming and 'more comfortable' we wait lah... The this lock kok BET6 came (looks older than the 227), I was a bit disappointed. The air-con was dripping water at the door and above some seats. Lucky it is not a awful ride.

We did not take the bus when going back cos it looks as it is going to rain and it's already 5pm and we want to get to KSL City pasar malam faster. Taxis are waiting in queue just outside the AEON supermarket exit. The taxi ride cost us RM30, no meter.

Grab around RM$15 to aeon....

sendtolee

I am not a user of Uber / Grab as it is always ex when I need one (in SG). Since I am not familiar with the app (except to check price for now) and not familiar with JB roads, thus have not considered using Uber / Grab. Also did not purchase a Malaysia SIM as I think I have no use for it.

I do find taking public buses interesting. I tried in other countries as well.

Grab from aeon tebrau to ksl around RM$12...

oscarorange

Intend to Grab to Tebrau from City Sq tomorrow. Need advice from the regulars. Usually will there it jam from Tebrau back to City Sq?
I ever Grab from Tebrau to KSL abt 4plus. The driver know another way to avoid congestion on the road but maybe only some drivers know the alternative way .

Habrosus

Intend to Grab to Tebrau from City Sq tomorrow. Need advice from the regulars. Usually will there it jam from Tebrau back to City Sq?
I ever Grab from Tebrau to KSL abt 4plus. The driver know another way to avoid congestion on the road but maybe only some drivers know the alternative way .

Sometimes it just happens that the driver is familiar with the area so able to go into the smaller lanes and residential area. Since Grab is fixed price, I just let them go whichever way they choose.

You just have to avoid peak evening hours if you don't want to be caught in a jam. Definitely leave well before 4pm.

tiertime

Opps no more free ikea shuttle bus liao.

i only took it once , and after i came back like a week later i heard someone said suspect got no more ikea bus... :(

the only time i took first and last was on a weekday, got a chinese uncle told me tat even if i take the free bus on a Sat, the bus will be quite empty, coz all the locals drive and sg ppl take Grab... no one want to take bus...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.