AGM attendees and dates

Layers

Paul Lee

What the pt of attending an AGM if you can't vote on the resolutions?

A case could be made in the past when there was a buffet spread. But those days are mostly gone. Are they any AGM that still provides buffet? I was under the impression that at present, the most you get is a bento or voucher or coffee/tea.

Layers

What the pt of attending an AGM if you can't vote on the resolutions?

A case could be made in the past when there was a buffet spread. But those days are mostly gone. Are they any AGM that still provides buffet? I was under the impression that at present, the most you get is a bento or voucher or coffee/tea.
get to know the company. n scb do give u the rights to vote. depending on availability

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Paul Lee

get to know the company. n scb do give u the rights to vote. depending on availability

Hmm.. good pt.

You are allowed to vote? The link given by hound297 says no leh.

84ILjvQ.png

Layers

Hmm.. good pt.

You are allowed to vote? The link given by hound297 says no leh.

84ILjvQ.png
not too sure. but scb ask me whether i want to attend with or without voting rights. i told them i am ok with either.

i ended up nv attend so i dont know which 1 i got lol

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

hound297

@daewood

Who is that old man that you circle ? Is he the infamous siao lang that keep stiring **** at AGMs ?

daewood

@daewood

Who is that old man that you circle ? Is he the infamous siao lang that keep stiring **** at AGMs ?

u are right. He's Tan Keng Swee
He keep on asking why every year auditor are those Big 4, and why no local auditors are selected.

And also should charity $$ be better used.

BernardATK

Same old man who attend CMT and CCT. He holds so many units from different companies.

s-ghost

I wonder what those board directors think of these people who attends agm, esp those who go gian png one :crazy:

xSieghartx

@daewood

Sunny Tan Keng Sooi, can find his linkedin and profile online, he's an ex regular I think. Now after retirement, he's a full-time AGM troublemaker + self-proclaimed part-time journalist for some online news site.

daewood

Sunny Tan Keng Sooi, can find his linkedin and profile online, he's an ex regular I think. Now after retirement, he's a full-time AGM troublemaker + self-proclaimed part-time journalist for some online news site.

:o thanks for the correction on his name

hound297

Kinetic88

moi tiagong he kena warned to stay within the limit if not chase out of the meeting during Keppel Corp meeting cos he accusing the board of directors "liar". :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.