good to have a consolidation of the companies and dates

Thumbs up !

wahkao3

usually either give door gift or food, either 1 nia

nowadays i prefer door gift, a $20 voucher will be best

food nowadays also less buffett liao... usually just a bento box...so not worth it.. i rather take voucher for sure haha

Secrets of getting the best AGM buffets

here is the secret of AGM buffet.

Tip#1
If you are looking to go AGMs for buffet, buy those dirt cheap stocks. Now with min 100 shares, you can buy a dirt cheap stock at around $25 and attend AGM buffet eat full full. Jin wu hua !

Tip#2
Buy the stocks which nobody knows. Dont buy blue chips like keppel, SATS, Singtel. I confirm the buffet crowd will be very fierce. Buy those lesser known ulu ulu stocks like CDW, innovalue.(now not so lesser known anymore) The buffet crowd is better. Not so fierce. Often got food leftover because small company, ulu ulu nobodys knows about them, nobody attend the AGM.

Tip#3
for u to share more tips.....

SAM_1104.jpg

neo-garden.jpg

Shion

Senior Mentor
wahkao3, you bringing how many tupperware containers to tabao the food ?

I scared I bring 1 tingkat not enough, later paiseh

numbers

agm got dress code or nots? like smart casual?

or can wear t-shirt and jeans lol?

lzydata

ST announce that they won't be giving any voucher out anymore.

I have never heard of a company that would announce something like that beforehand. Got link then talk.

Update: OK I see it now, my bad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.