AGM Buffet Review

pattanispirit

lucky-7-399x300.jpg

run a few agm last few days, just want to share info :

MIIF : Novotel Clark Quay - food not appealing, but overcrowding shareholders queue like 7th month. Left without eating.

Tasted last year's agm, quality below average, so this year's don't bother about the food.

CM Pacific : Pan Pacific Hotel - food quite good & ample quantity.

Not so many shareholders, so everyone quite steady. Some shareholders still can tapao.

SpeedingBullet

lucky-7-399x300.jpg

run a few agm last few days, just want to share info :

MIIF : Novotel Clark Quay - food not appealing, but overcrowding shareholders queue like 7th month. Left without eating.

Tasted last year's agm, quality below average, so this year's don't bother about the food.

CM Pacific : Pan Pacific Hotel - food quite good & ample quantity.

Not so many shareholders, so everyone quite steady. Some shareholders still can tapao.

das it mane... showing the world (and more imptly, corporate management) that they're just blithering idiots who're after food and not good corporate governance.

Dividends Warrior

das it mane... showing the world (and more imptly, corporate management) that they're just blithering idiots who're after food and not good corporate governance.

Not necessarily true. Some can be after both food AND good corporate governance. :D

Yowzer

Good thread.

This is a way for those in the red to break even in your stock holdings besides dividends.

coolhead

Good thread.

This is a way for those in the red to break even in your stock holdings besides dividends.

they should price the buffet U.P $88.80. For shareholders, Free of Charge. Confirm win the shareholders over liao.

simon_84

maybe i should start a thread about vouchers review for AGMs :s13:, never really bothered with agm that have buffet.
got first reit agm at mandarin hotel ballroom 30th apr most likely not going.

vouchers collected so far:
cmt: $20 capitalmall vouchers expires 25th may
st eng: $15 nutc vouchers expires next year mar.

Some-one

It is not only good corporate governance. Investors should be more interested in the company itself than the food. By attending AGM, you would know the future direction that the company is taking and would it be a good strategy and if it would help in giving the company more revenue and earnings. This should help you make a better decision to hold or buy more of the company.

kenpachi82

I really feel quite disgusted with the rush for food at AGMs.
Most (elderly) attendees don't even wait for the session to end and are already outside waiting for the food.
I know we should respect the elderly but when each of them fills 2 mountain-high plates full, leaving none for the rest, you wonder whether they really need the reserved seats on the MRT.

wahkao3

It is not only good corporate governance. Investors should be more interested in the company itself than the food. By attending AGM, you would know the future direction that the company is taking and would it be a good strategy and if it would help in giving the company more revenue and earnings. This should help you make a better decision to hold or buy more of the company.
no leh i dont think there's much to learn

read their financial statements can learn more than attending agm

I really feel quite disgusted with the rush for food at AGMs.
Most (elderly) attendees don't even wait for the session to end and are already outside waiting for the food.
I know we should respect the elderly but when each of them fills 2 mountain-high plates full, leaving none for the rest, you wonder whether they really need the reserved seats on the MRT.

I have my own theory for this kind of behaviour.

They have gone through WWII where they have experienced REAL hunger - it was a period of time where there was no food. I mean literally no food they can buy. They needed to queue for their ration of rice or sweet potato. So food is quite a big deal for them.

That's something no one from our generation can even begin to imagine, let alone comprehend.

simon_84

what kind of drinks they serve at agm buffet? usual iced water, coffee, tea only?

Yup and the elderly shareholders queue up for it even though is just drinks, experienced it recently at st eng agm.
Another agm i wont go is fct one, the queue was so long that i give up the idea of having a bite.
Would have prefer the idea of some vouchers instead.

chopra

i will probably buy one lot of all 883 counters when i retire.
go there jiak free buffet every AGM :eek:

zeroX26

Good idea. Everyday got free food. Lol. Anyway, can I let other people to go on my behalf?

Yes you can but you have to submit the Proxy Form stating the identity of the person representing you in the AGM document that's being mailed to you by a certain date stated in it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.