the_dog

Apologize only when caught.
first they deny doing it
then when cornered, guai guai apologize
very sincere

Apologize only when caught.

no choice, force to make this statement, if not it will be the government against agoda.SINGAPORE: Agoda on Friday (Sep 19) apologised for including "inappropriate" clauses in its severance agreements that discouraged retrenched employees from approaching trade unions, government agencies and statutory bodies.
This comes following discussions between the online travel platform and the Ministry of Manpower, the Tripartite Alliance for Fair and Progressive Employment Practices, the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) and the NTUC-affiliated Singapore Industrial and Services Employees’ Union (SISEU).
“We acknowledge that it is inappropriate for employers to include provisions that discourage or inhibit employees from approaching the authorities for all situations,” Agoda said in a statement.
“This runs counter to the spirit of fair and responsible employment practices in Singapore, and Agoda apologises for any language in our agreements that gave the impression employees could not approach government agencies, statutory bodies or trade unions for additional support and advice. This is their statutory right.”
Agoda also apologised for the “negative impact” the matter had on some of its employees, and said that it is “fully supportive of the spirit of the tripartite employment practices Singapore is known for”.
In a separate statement, NTUC secretary-general Ng Chee Meng and SISEU executive secretary Desmond Tan said: “We appreciate the management of Agoda for taking a proactive approach in engaging NTUC, SISEU and the government, and for its transparency in sharing information regarding the exercise.
“The union has also ascertained that the retrenchment benefit provided to the affected workers are aligned with industry guidelines.”
Mr Ng and Mr Tan added that Agoda management had agreed to work with the labour movement to support the affected workers through their transition.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...enchment-severance-package-discussion-5358296
founded in Thailand, by 2 angmo.Agoda from which country?
I thought usually ang mo who likes Thailand are more free spirited open minded and dislike oppression?founded in Thailand, by 2 angmo
Well done NCM
Going hard on Agoda like what LKY did to SIA pilots
Next GE full minister for NCM!
Power lah Bro Ng!
Bro Ng still hold some weight.
	Let's all boycott AGODA!
"My auntie still believe she did the right thing. So are her mentor and head."My auntie work inside Agoda drafting the initial retrenchment letter, she says the objective was to use monetary fear as she says SG very obedient and won't dare to do much, no such thing as civil law case.
After the thing blow up, her mentor wanted to shut us up by saying we can do what we want but the letter already say what they will do if we do what we want.
Latest is the head decide to come out to lip service our government, but letter is binding and they can choose to do the ultimate if they decide."
All the above are fake but it probably makes you think who is the auntie, who is her mentor and who is the head. All we know is all hiding behind Agoda. It could really be your friend, relative or family members and we wonder why they behave this way?
To enjoy the political stability and to earn tax breaks nia
first they deny doing it
then when cornered, guai guai apologize
very sincere![]()
Reminds of that clause from hawker centre which minister said wasn't compulsory but later on lawyers said was compulsoryIn other words,
"Sorry that you stupid employees misunderstand that we're saying you can't approach government agencies etc. You CAN do so, just that we'll revoke your severance if you do so. NOTE AH, YOU ABSOLUTELY CAN report to authorities, but DO SO AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION. NOTE AH, we'll withdraw your severance package if you're caught doing so. You want report? REPORT LA IF YOU DARE."
I've not seen any statement from Agoda withdrawing the clause that they'll revoke the severance package for employees who reach out to government agencies etc.