AIMS APAC REIT *Official* (SGX:O5RU)

cloudfire

For Ascendas, my avg price is 1.31

I also holding lots of REITs.....

Your REITs holdings are fine and diversified.....1 industrial, 2 healthcare and 1 retail :s12:

Banks oredi run too high IMO....no longer at nibbling prices:(

Wow!!! :s31: You holding for how many years liao at that price???

akwl88

For Ascendas, my avg price is 1.31

Your REITs holdings are fine and diversified.....1 industrial, 2 healthcare and 1 retail :s12:

1.31?????

:eek::eek::eek:

Genosis

Wow!!! :s31: You holding for how many years liao at that price???

Only this year......:s13:

1st batch @ 2.35 (1st quarter 2016)

2nd batch @ 2.27 (last week)

3rd batch @ 2.25 (last week)

Both 2nd and 3rd batches amalgamated on the same day.....:D

thegodfather

For Ascendas, my avg price is 2.31

yes, but the industrial is the heaviest with retail the lightest weight. going to add more on FCT.

Banks these coming week might have some correction. but banks are expensive... waiting to add telcos maybe first... singtel not moving much... sian this year bonus not even 1/4 1month pay zzzzz

Genosis

yes, but the industrial is the heaviest with retail the lightest weight. going to add more on FCT.

Banks these coming week might have some correction. but banks are expensive... waiting to add telcos maybe first... singtel not moving much... sian this year bonus not even 1/4 1month pay zzzzz

Ya..... I am cautiously optimistic about the Northpoint AEI, long-term distribution yield of ~6%....just need to be patient to enjoy the fruits ;)

Singtel can wait for XD and observe the price.....might find a lower support price

thegodfather

Ya..... I am cautiously optimistic about the Northpoint AEI, long-term distribution yield of ~6%....just need to be patient to enjoy the fruits ;)

Singtel can wait for XD and observe the price.....might find a lower support price

yup..

thanks for the tip. yup.. no hurry to enter singtel yet. wait for Xd and announcement of 4th telco.

JuzMobile

Increase my exposure to this stock ystd @ 1.275! Currently 12% of my portfolio.

Im not sure whether i should increase on this.
Bought just a few days ago at 1.31, now sibei sad.
Maybe should wait till Dec, ample time to build warchest and looking out for news about that long awaited hike. :)

zero_hero

Yup. I believe most REITS are in the process of pricing in the rate hike. We shall wait for news of rate hike and determine the impact. It may also do a u-turn and the price may go up.

Of course the hike of X basis points also plays a role here.

Price weakening could be due to likely Fed rate hike in few weeks time.

soneat

Maybe should wait till Dec, ample time to build warchest and looking out for news about that long awaited hike. :)
I guess it depends on your war chest. If say you have total 100k to invest and you have already used up 50k, then it maybe prudent to wait a bit more. Perhaps you can start taking a look at 1.25 where it will give a yield of appx 8.8% or wait for 1.22 for for 9.0%. Short of a full blown crisis, 9% yield is a pretty good support for AIM.

As for the Dec 16 upcoming hike, I believe the market have already factor in. The wild card is 2017 (2 hikes?) and beyond ...

thegodfather

i am holding avg 1.35 leh. bought soem at 1.275 yesterday also

Increase my exposure to this stock ystd @ 1.275! Currently 12% of my portfolio.

30% for me :D make or break.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.