Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

andykoh1981

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
no need i hope.

there a few new block of flat at bedok all installl 2 condenser without needed a bracket. they install in a front and back style without blocking the fan area

Then u must see the size of the condenser units bro. Not all brands are the same. Some bigger some smaller. The new estates in bedok quite unique in this sense =D
 

The_King

Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Messages
9,861
Reaction score
70
Then u must see the size of the condenser units bro. Not all brands are the same. Some bigger some smaller. The new estates in bedok quite unique in this sense =D

mine is 2 sys 1 it should be small enough
 

andykoh1981

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
mine is 2 sys 1 it should be small enough


Do a final confirmation with the staffs at best denki before payment and make them indicate on invoice bro. Cover backside. Double check on powerpoint too
Any issues u need help juz pm me
 

The_King

Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Messages
9,861
Reaction score
70
Like I said bro. When u are quoted, those professional enough will ask u aircon ledge and such. Urs is hdb, no hdb have a aircon ledge that big to put 2 condensers. And PowerPoint for aircon is always 1. Thermaflex is preventing moisture going into the pipe. The outer layer is waxed. Armaflex is absorb moisture... if I am correct. End up u will pay another 150 for bracket + 250 fpr PowerPoint... u made payment in full or deposit?? If deposit, bang table, u get ur $$ back. Unless they layed the piping then useless


just deposit. i make noise if they do not allow me to
 

andykoh1981

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
Do a last confirmation..deposit only can refund lah. No worries on that. Good luck bro


Bro, Cfm RKS25 x 02 $1019 each with the 3/4 insulation & 22 gauge piping

$ power point is 250 +7%GST

Service contract is $200 for 2 sets.... Dun kanna chop ah...

And my fren say hor, 1 duck 1 chicken in the house, buy 2 same brand, dun buy different.


U need help pm me. Best price not so Best afterall
 

The_King

Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Messages
9,861
Reaction score
70
what about this set?

FTKD25DVM $859 for 2 is $1718 add $200 for pipe/insu upgrade

about$1918
 

The_King

Supremacy Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Messages
9,861
Reaction score
70
thanks, i only ask you guys for which brand is good.

i never ask about feature or service contract. lucky i did not have to pay for my mistake.

i used the extra money to get this fridge hitachi RZ481EMS $679

and system 1 2sets of R22 dalkin without service contract


thanks guys for the helpful advise
 

andykoh1981

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
thanks, i only ask you guys for which brand is good.

i never ask about feature or service contract. lucky i did not have to pay for my mistake.

i used the extra money to get this fridge hitachi RZ481EMS $679

and system 1 2sets of R22 dalkin without service contractors


thanks guys for the helpful advise



Hi bro, hope my fren cleared u of all ur queries. Cheers~
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
to pumpkinified,

I duh recommend Euroa**.
Use Mit Electric/Daikin/Panasonic if possible & within ur budget.
 

shake_bonbon

Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
7,897
Reaction score
4
Is it normal for a compressor to leak water when in operation ?

Already have a pipe link to my toilet for the water to flow out .. but I noticed that there's water coming out from the compressor directly. Not much .. but a constant flow.
 

maxicoolservices

Suspended
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
359
Reaction score
0
Hello Shake_bonbon,

Yes it is normal for a condenser to have some water dripping during operation.

Best Regards,

Jason Tham

Is it normal for a compressor to leak water when in operation ?

Already have a pipe link to my toilet for the water to flow out .. but I noticed that there's water coming out from the compressor directly. Not much .. but a constant flow.
 

mrairc

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Messages
318
Reaction score
0
Is it normal for a compressor to leak water when in operation ?

Already have a pipe link to my toilet for the water to flow out .. but I noticed that there's water coming out from the compressor directly. Not much .. but a constant flow.
Only Daikin air con got a lot of water coming out for the condenser unit :)
 

wai

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 1, 1999
Messages
17,392
Reaction score
0
wow, this thread is more than 5 years old!

anyway, mine is a 5rm BTO, want to install aircon for 3 bedroom and living room.

living room is quite big, but will only turn on occasionally when got friends visits.

my kid not even 1 year old, so will probably sleep together with us.

therefore, this usage pattern don't need a very powerful system, cos only 1 room will be air-con at any one time, which model u guys will recommend?

1) master bedroom at night
2) study room in the afternoon/early evening
3) living room occasionally when got friends visit
4) kids bedroom will probably never turn on until he is old enough to sleep alone
 

Snowblind

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2005
Messages
694
Reaction score
0
Any feedback on fujitsu aircon? My fren is using it and says its very energy saving. But I have heard feedback saying the motherboard is problematic and expensive to change. Courts is having free 5 yrs so I was thinking of getting it.
 

mrairc

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Messages
318
Reaction score
0
Any feedback on fujitsu aircon? My fren is using it and says its very energy saving. But I have heard feedback saying the motherboard is problematic and expensive to change. Courts is having free 5 yrs so I was thinking of getting it.
Yes . many feedback motherboard is problematic and expensive to change . I got a customer staying in a new condo us fujitsu air con just after 2 year . always complaint not cool and the fujitsu tech don't what is the problem . Courts is having free 5 yrs warranty ? That good ...
 

mrairc

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Messages
318
Reaction score
0
wow, this thread is more than 5 years old!

anyway, mine is a 5rm BTO, want to install aircon for 3 bedroom and living room.

living room is quite big, but will only turn on occasionally when got friends visits.

my kid not even 1 year old, so will probably sleep together with us.

therefore, this usage pattern don't need a very powerful system, cos only 1 room will be air-con at any one time, which model u guys will recommend?

1) master bedroom at night
2) study room in the afternoon/early evening
3) living room occasionally when got friends visit
4) kids bedroom will probably never turn on until he is old enough to sleep alone
U can look for a system 4 Inverter . ( 3 + 1 system )
3 , ( 9000btu room and 18000 or 24000 for the living room )
Daikin , Mitsubishi Electric ,Panasonic, Toshiba air con is good . :)
 

xing369

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2006
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
hi ac guru
newbie here
i would like to install ac sys3 for my 4rm new flat
can some1 kindly advise brand, installation, shops to approach etc?
many tks in advance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top