Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

tef0801

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Never heard about those Aircon in sg has auto cleaning function such as Daikin Usarara 7, can search in YouTube

Thanks for the reply.. did some reading on this. Seem to me the MHI auto clean function is to reduce or prevent the growth of mold, not actually cleaning the filter like the Daikin model.
 

kimsim

Suspended
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
1,690
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the reply.. did some reading on this. Seem to me the MHI auto clean function is to reduce or prevent the growth of mold, not actually cleaning the filter like the Daikin model.

Remove mold meant, after usage from the cooling still had minor condensation, so the AC only blowing air to made it dry only.

But does not help from prevent dust, end out you still need get someone for service 3 mths a once or user may empty filter as well
 

wishxtreme

Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
148
Reaction score
0
Was looking around for Aircon and i saw the new model for the Mitsubishi Electric Starmex 2015 new model. 5 ticks.

Gain City is selling at $4769 include installation with the upgrade and free 5 years warranty. They have also a rebate for old aircon which you want to discard.

System 4
MXY4G28A x 1
MSXYFJ10VE x 3
MSXYFJ24VE x 1

My room size is as follow:
6000 x 6000 - Living Hall
3600 x 2700 - 2 Bedrooms
4200 x 3300 - Master Bedroom

My question is whether the 28000 BTU compressor is enough and will i have issue if i on the living room and one bedroom?

Other than Gain city, any other good recommendation?
 

kimsim

Suspended
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
1,690
Reaction score
0
Was looking around for Aircon and i saw the new model for the Mitsubishi Electric Starmex 2015 new model. 5 ticks.

Gain City is selling at $4769 include installation with the upgrade and free 5 years warranty. They have also a rebate for old aircon which you want to discard.

System 4
MXY4G28A x 1
MSXYFJ10VE x 3
MSXYFJ24VE x 1

My room size is as follow:
6000 x 6000 - Living Hall
3600 x 2700 - 2 Bedrooms
4200 x 3300 - Master Bedroom

My question is whether the 28000 BTU compressor is enough and will i have issue if i on the living room and one bedroom?

Other than Gain city, any other good recommendation?

Got new model already?
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
To wishxtreme,

This condensor can achieve up to 30k btu.
If you on living + bedroom, it will be 22k btu for living and 8k btu bedroom.
Still all right.
 

kimsim

Suspended
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
1,690
Reaction score
0
Yes.. the 5 ticks model..

The new catolog is out already?

The FCU model FJ not as good cause something wider than before, for FJ model length = 932mm vs GE 800mm length only, if space limitation would be a big suffer
 
Last edited:

wishxtreme

Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
148
Reaction score
0
To wishxtreme,

This condensor can achieve up to 30k btu.
If you on living + bedroom, it will be 22k btu for living and 8k btu bedroom.
Still all right.


Thanks for the information. Since i am new to the aircon stuff. Why is it 22k and 8k when it is quoted 24k or 9k/10k?
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2015
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the information. Since i am new to the aircon stuff. Why is it 22k and 8k when it is quoted 24k or 9k/10k?

Hi Wishxtreme,

9k and 24k is the most optimal capacity BTU/hr. 8k and 22k is the average. If i never remember wrongly, exact figure is BTU 8530 and BTU 22519.
 

TOKARA

Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
9,408
Reaction score
4
Dear all,

I just bought a new house, it is 11 years old...is it recommended to pull out all the pipes and do a wholesale change?

Also anyway i can sell away the old aircons? heh
 
Last edited:

STREAM2

Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Dear all,

I just bought a new house, it is 11 years old...is it recommended to pull out all the pipes and do a wholesale change?
Depends on yr existing aircon is inverter or non-inverter type.
If inverter type, open trunking and check condition of insulation and whether if copper pipe is of min grade G22 thickness.
If non-inverter, you need to change to brand new inverter aircon and all new copper and drainage piping replaced (Inverter gas need a higher pressure which non-inverter pipes cannot handle)(Non inverter system will be phased out and gas top up will be expensive)
 

kimsim

Suspended
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
1,690
Reaction score
0
Dear all,

I just bought a new house, it is 11 years old...is it recommended to pull out all the pipes and do a wholesale change?

Also anyway i can sell away the old aircons? heh

Some minor added
Old insulation may not enough to covering R410A gas as well, due to older R22 don't have issue for it, once you runs with new gas may condensation all the time.

Once is getting condensation would be too late, you might re-runs new whole copper pipe & new insulation n also new trunking too, total is a works and trouble too.

One short change all, will be save your time and less trouble in future too.

Unless your is concealed into walls.
 

TOKARA

Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
9,408
Reaction score
4
Some minor added
Old insulation may not enough to covering R410A gas as well, due to older R22 don't have issue for it, once you runs with new gas may condensation all the time.

Once is getting condensation would be too late, you might re-runs new whole copper pipe & new insulation n also new trunking too, total is a works and trouble too.

One short change all, will be save your time and less trouble in future too.

Unless your is concealed into walls.

yes mine is concealed in the walls...bought a resale condo

:(
 

S1rius

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2004
Messages
7,819
Reaction score
3
Any aircon company that can pay using CC to recommend?
 

kimsim

Suspended
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
1,690
Reaction score
0
Hi all, you guys if wanna wait can be grab new model comes with 5 ticks energy saving, call it God machine.

Why ?

2G20VA = 4.8kw = 16k BTU @ 985w only
3G28VA = 6kw = 20k BTU @ 1230w
4G28VA = 6.5kw = 22k BTU @ 1330w only

8944B59D-1CB3-43DE-9CF2-CCBC3B9C1594_zpsbjjsxas1.jpg

172CE8B6-878E-430E-96D6-6A54EB0E3964_zpsnzpq0mfw.jpg

E60F23C0-568A-4919-BA69-22D22F2EF6AF_zpswbfzzpo9.jpg


7F5D079E-65BC-4427-8F81-AC51E63870E1_zpsumpz4mte.jpg


C4D8D853-4E1D-4BB3-B71C-AA93F905F7E3_zpsqvt2uduj.jpg


0FE9D069-8788-4722-B84E-B19CE5C79339_zpsbpsvmyfe.jpg


Would be the crazy energy saving
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top