Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
125
Reaction score
1
Hi, is the 8.5 amp limit still in place for 5 room hdb? i checked hdb website only says 20 amp dp isolator,

hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/renovation/air-conditioner-installation-works

i have 1 20 amp dp can install 2nd 20 amp dp then use 2 MXY-4A38VA 1 for living room 1 for 3 bedrooms, if no limit should be 15.28 amps each will i get 38,000 btu from each compressor?

if can go up to 15.28 amps on the 20 amps dp isolator, what about the 5 tick starmex using MXY-5G48VA,

mitsubishielectric.com.sg/~/media/Images/MEAP/Product/Air-Conditioning/MSXJ_-FJ-5-tick-series/MXY-G-series-specification-table.ashx?la=en&h=838&w=951

how many amps if its 48,000 btu?
 

Salimah

Junior Member
Joined
May 23, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi AC Gurus,

Need some advise on MHI: 3×SRK35ZMA(12KBTU), 1×SRK60ZMA(20KBTU) and SCM80ZJ-(S)1 for $4,200. Package includes 1/2 Inch thick Armaflex Insulation Class 1, G22 100% copper, 16mm piping and Electrical wiring made in S'pore. Standard 1 year installation warranty, 1 year spare parts warranty and 5 years compressor warranty.

The above offer is from Reno ID supplier. Best Tech is offering $3930 with Yamato Insulation and lotsa vouchers but no spare part warranty (I think).

What do you guys think?
 
Last edited:

baneseven

Junior Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Hi, is the 8.5 amp limit still in place for 5 room hdb? i checked hdb website only says 20 amp dp isolator,

hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/living-in-an-hdb-flat/renovation/air-conditioner-installation-works

i have 1 20 amp dp can install 2nd 20 amp dp then use 2 MXY-4A38VA 1 for living room 1 for 3 bedrooms, if no limit should be 15.28 amps each will i get 38,000 btu from each compressor?

if can go up to 15.28 amps on the 20 amps dp isolator, what about the 5 tick starmex using MXY-5G48VA,

mitsubishielectric.com.sg/~/media/Images/MEAP/Product/Air-Conditioning/MSXJ_-FJ-5-tick-series/MXY-G-series-specification-table.ashx?la=en&h=838&w=951

how many amps if its 48,000 btu?


Hi Neptune, i'm also living in an old 5 room hdb.

I recently enquired on a system 5 but was told no point getting as unable to utilize the the entire condenser as the current limit is 8.5a

Even with 28,000 btu only can utilize around 25,000.

Maybe someone can give some inputs on this?
 

Pathfinder

Master Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2001
Messages
4,946
Reaction score
1
Today is the day.
NM2FKvRl.jpg

LbCo7Xpl.jpg

Aapzyjkl.jpg

mZUVLd8l.jpg


Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT
 

meowkat

Junior Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
One of the vendor quoted me Daikin system 2 (FTKS25DVM x 2 + 3MKS50FSG)@ $2150 (labor + tools + installation). Good deal?

Materials used: SWG22 copper pipe, Armaflex 1/2, 16mm drainage pipe, Keystons or Tai Sin control cables.

hi, can intro vendor?
Thanks!
 

wwh5210

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2008
Messages
2,443
Reaction score
15
Air-connection quoted me $2150...
Cold Engine quoted me $2220...
Both offer the same materials and I'm not sure which to go to now lol.
 

xman13

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2005
Messages
69
Reaction score
0
Looking to replace my 5 year old Fujitsu aircon. Have funny burning smell yesterday on one of the unit, and another one seem going bonkers at time, the flap doesnt swing and doesnt turn on . Looking for same system 3. Maybe Daikin, staying at 4 room resale flat. Living room is big, need big one for this. the other 2 in the rooms.Any suggestion appreciated and estimate cost will be good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top