Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Dearboy87

Hey guys have some question regarding the below set up

Toshiba inverter system 3

1 x RAS3M20SACV outdoor unit

2 x RASM10SKCV indoor unit for 2 rooms

1 x RASM16SKCV indoor unit for living room

is the above setup recommended for a 3 room flat? the indoor unit for living room is it abit overkill?? will it incurrs more cost?

chunlianghere

is the above setup recommended for a 3 room flat? the indoor unit for living room is it abit overkill?? will it incurrs more cost?

nope.

10 = normal bedroom
13 = bigger bedroom
16 = living room

Innocast

16xxx BTU for living room? not very kill la.........in fact it is not high at all, may be under power if ur living room is big......;);););););););)

Dearboy87

nope.

10 = normal bedroom
13 = bigger bedroom
16 = living room

16xxx BTU for living room? not very kill la.........in fact it is not high at all, may be under power if ur living room is big......;);););););););)

3room flat, the old type HDB, the living room is small ba~

kitchen is even bigger.. hahas

Thanks guys~

btw was comparing between toshiba and panasonic.. end up picking toshiba.. despite the sale person saying the the panasonic has the new E-ion purification blablabla~

mm how is toshiba vs panasonic? Wahahas

audiovideo

Quoted following at GC

Mitsubishi starmex inverter at 2819
Steel Bracket at 150
Power point at 321
Upgrade to 1/2 insultation at 180
Warranty 5 yrs at 350

worth it?

system 2?
not sure why there are ppl say Mitsubishi no good but to me it is good.
I think the blowers more or less the same ba... maybe compare how quiet lor
But for sure the compressor is much quieter than most if not all other brands cos I did the comparison at Gaincity... switch on one by one and listen :D ....

perhaps my concern of compressor noise level only applicable to those live in older flat where the compressor is HANG directly outside the master room. The gaincity guy who install even put pieces of rubber at the edges to to dampen vibration noise. So I get a very quiet system ;)

that was 3+ yrs ago... now still going strong though not as quiet, if I listen very closely and being picky, but I think my neighbours compressors are still louder :s13:

looking forward to change to the inverter model 5 yrs later

miyamew

16bj7s5.jpg

need some help here.....

currently this is my ACMV plan and my actual house plan...

is it possible to mount it this manner/way?

meaning the walls in between both rooms n store room have to drill holes to let the pipes/trunking pass thru....

chunlianghere

16bj7s5.jpg

need some help here.....

meaning the walls in between both rooms n store room have to drill holes to let the pipes/trunking pass thru....

up to u...

but mayb u can listen to the installer got any comments or not..

Innocast

system 2?
But for sure the compressor is much quieter than most if not all other brands cos I did the comparison at Gaincity... switch on one by one and listen :D ....

perhaps my concern of compressor noise level only applicable to those live in older flat where the compressor is HANG directly outside the master room. The gaincity guy who install even put pieces of rubber at the edges to to dampen vibration noise. So I get a very quiet system ;)

that was 3+ yrs ago... now still going strong though not as quiet, if I listen very closely and being picky, but I think my neighbours compressors are still louder :s13:

it is confirmed quiet and fast cooling for sure........:D:D:D

Greatsolar

system 2?

System 3...
Think that is the standard rate after i went to a few GCs

Any one tried to ask for discount before? Also they say if my DB box full used up, need to pay another 300 to change...kaozzz...

ekardo

what is the best price for a reputable brand (Sharp, toshiba, LG, samsung) for system 3 (non inverter) ??
can get <$2k with all inclusive??

miyamew

wah System 3 < $2000 is very hard and quite impossible leh...

System 2 non-inverter already $1700-1900+/-

audiovideo

16bj7s5.jpg

need some help here.....

definitely can :)

audiovideo

Quoted following at GC

Mitsubishi starmex inverter at 2819
Steel Bracket at 150
Power point at 321
Upgrade to 1/2 insultation at 180
Warranty 5 yrs at 350

worth it?

This price similar to 3-4yrs ago
The price is ok and mitsubishi inverter definitely worth it... :s13:
The other prices not sure leh....

what is Upgrade to 1/2 insultation?

ekardo

wah System 3 < $2000 is very hard and quite impossible leh...

System 2 non-inverter already $1700-1900+/-

2007 when I do up my own house, it was only 1800 all in, for sharp system 3..

knn, why electrical price will go up one? I thot always going down ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.