Air force tech

mrpoker

Ya... First day and alrdy damn sian... Dk how to pass 1.5 years lol
Maybe the 3sg motivated me

time pass very fast one when you in ops unit. once you get used to it, 1 day by 1 day past and soon you about to ord liao.

most impt in ops squadron is don't chao keng and mix well with the regulars and other buddies there cause your all working together.

and your job pls do properly, because it is serious.

time pass very fast one when you in ops unit. once you get used to it, 1 day by 1 day past and soon you about to ord liao.

most impt in ops squadron is don't chao keng and mix well with the regulars and other buddies there cause your all working together.

and your job pls do properly, because it is serious.

Haha yup! No problem. Thanks man.
But time seems to pass slow during OJT.

Darkness_Eye

Ya... First day and alrdy damn sian... Dk how to pass 1.5 years lol
Maybe the 3sg motivated me

Just do your best and keep positive attitude, it applies to any unit you're in.
Your batch will be the one going Wallaby, if it motivate you :)

I used to believe Air force tech = good life, but i didn't see the small wording below " Apply to Encik only" :s13::s13:
So it will be good to manage your expectation.

Kyoji83

Hahaha, how about officer & Senior ME?

Just do your best and keep positive attitude, it applies to any unit you're in.
Your batch will be the one going Wallaby, if it motivate you :)

I used to believe Air force tech = good life, but i didn't see the small wording below " Apply to Encik only" :s13::s13:
So it will be good to manage your expectation.

Hahaha, how about officer & Senior ME?

Haha ya life is never good.
I believe even u r an occifer u got alot of paperwork to do and many responsiblities from the even higher ups so more stressful.

Gg for next wallaby next yr, hopefully...

Kyoji83

Hahaha, so only WO have good life & the rest of **** jobs.

You should aim for at least 3WO rank after you have ORD.

All the best for your wallaby next year.

Haha ya life is never good.
I believe even u r an occifer u got alot of paperwork to do and many responsiblities from the even higher ups so more stressful.

Gg for next wallaby next yr, hopefully...

IAmZTX

enjoy while it lasts... getting into airforce is already better than the army counterparts.. You don't have to go field camp, put on camo..

Just doing maintenance for 1year+.. dont complain

Darkness_Eye

enjoy while it lasts... getting into airforce is already better than the army counterparts.. You don't have to go field camp, put on camo..

Just doing maintenance for 1year+.. dont complain

While i agree with the field camp part, but there are things that is alot suckier to be NSF in air force.

- Maintenance is really dirty and mundane job, plus if you are NSF/Newbie those regular will assign the **** job to you(aircraft/non aircraft ). It isn't just maintenance the tank or some land vehicle, the equipment you deal with cant breakdown at the middle of the flight,if you are someone with any conscience you have to do your work thoroughly/carefully.

-The army guy probably had chance to stay in bunk shaking leg when there is nothing else happening. Pass the 1 year mark other than occasional training, a typical afternoon most of the NSF is waiting time to pass in the bunk, while air force guy is working in the hanger.Air force fly almost every dam day.

-There is no such things as PT session, having physical training/Running session during working hours is something to celebrate. No idea why some people will complain about it.

-More regular to deal with - self explanatory

Of course air force from the outside seen shiok la, alot cohesion,stay out,maintenance only but our average guys will be spending more time working despite been inside air bases for lesser hours.

Jyxq95

Anyone have any idea how's the theory test like? Need to study a lot? Failure rate high?

mrpoker

While i agree with the field camp part, but there are things that is alot suckier to be NSF in air force.

- Maintenance is really dirty and mundane job, plus if you are NSF/Newbie those regular will assign the **** job to you(aircraft/non aircraft ). It isn't just maintenance the tank or some land vehicle, the equipment you deal with cant breakdown at the middle of the flight,if you are someone with any conscience you have to do your work thoroughly/carefully.

-The army guy probably had chance to stay in bunk shaking leg when there is nothing else happening. Pass the 1 year mark other than occasional training, a typical afternoon most of the NSF is waiting time to pass in the bunk, while air force guy is working in the hanger.Air force fly almost every dam day.

-There is no such things as PT session, having physical training/Running session during working hours is something to celebrate. No idea why some people will complain about it.

-More regular to deal with - self explanatory

Of course air force from the outside seen shiok la, alot cohesion,stay out,maintenance only but our average guys will be spending more time working despite been inside air bases for lesser hours.

so give you choose, will your rather be in army in a chiongsua unit or airforce?

seriously.:s13:

ThePikachu

I would say flc is a rewarding yet tiring job scope, but I guess most of us dun really mind cuz mostly we come from aero background one so touching the ac is like :o, moreover can look forward to korat

Kyoji83

Been in that position & requested to post out to army in a chiongsua unit but rejected at unit level. In airforce, the long working hours included weekend, work scope, no meal/allowance given, low moral & saddle environment (Serviceman kneel on the ground & cry to beg commanders to give better grading for their COS. Commanders threaten servicemen to the extend that clerk rather up pes & go SISPEC, CO ask regular commission officers to bear the neglection/fault when it is not even their fault to the extend one of them quit on the spot).

so give you choose, will your rather be in army in a chiongsua unit or airforce?

seriously.:s13:

mrpoker

Been in that position & requested to post out to army in a chiongsua unit but rejected at unit level. In airforce, the long working hours included weekend, work scope, no meal/allowance given, low moral & saddle environment (Serviceman kneel on the ground & cry to beg commanders to give better grading for their COS. Commanders threaten servicemen to the extend that clerk rather up pes & go SISPEC, CO ask regular commission officers to bear the neglection/fault when it is not even their fault to the extend one of them quit on the spot).

which squadron were you in?

i dont know if you're csb but i have never encountered anything like what you mention.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.