Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

70 ug/m3 HIT!! AQI 160 i think.

Chuanz, your page must come up. :D

And just yesterday i purchashed the LG PSR-R459 (the 240V model of LG LA-Q379SB on qoo10) at SGD229 HN clearance sale. :D

159486415.2YxdRSld.SG3.jpeg

chuanz

Chiu also monitoring ah....

aqicn v slow.

Chuan'z webby is migrating to google i think. fuzzy cannot work liao.

Fuzzy working liao, I just got it patched up yesterday afternoon (if it still doesn;t work for you, you may need to refresh the page).

WussRedXLi

Air getting bad... no wonder i got a headache

Was walking around during lunch. Also feeling a bit wierd now.

No rhinitis though, despite being an allergic rhinitis sufferer.

Always v sensitive to headaches due to haze. Even warm weather/sleep deprivation not so much.

therethere

Yes, very hazy, but doesn't seem to have the usual Indo-haze smell?

Is the wind coming from the south? Seems to keep changing.

WussRedXLi

Haze confirm come liao. 1500hr charts quite telling.

PM10 values low.

PM2.5 elevated.

This indicates v long range source.

Same as 2014, no smell. Opposite of 2015 Feb 12th Tanjung Langsat landfill fire @ Pasir Gudang. That one smell until buay lin chu even at 40-50 ug/m3. :D

Killing me softly type of haze, you would not see it if you are holed up in the regular HDB block looking out at 100-200m visibility.

WussRedXLi

1500h PM2.5 68 ug/m3 South.

3-hr PSI 94. This is because N S E W and Central all rise up. The smoke source is long-range, 3-hr rolling average gets figures from all 5 regions and average it out. (closer emission sources like PG shows great differences between the 5 regions)

WussRedXLi

SINGAPORE - The sky was noticeably greyer than usual on Friday as the Pollution Standards Index crossed 90.

The three-hour PSI was 65 at around 8am, and it had gone up steadily to 86 by 2pm, reaching 94 at 3pm.

"The slight haziness could be due to the accumulation of particulate matter in the air under light wind conditions.," The National Environment Agency (NEA) said.

"The situation is expected to improve with the strengthening of the winds later in the day," it added.

Heard many times from NEA liao leh. Template?

chuanz

SINGAPORE - The sky was noticeably greyer than usual on Friday as the Pollution Standards Index crossed 90.

The three-hour PSI was 65 at around 8am, and it had gone up steadily to 86 by 2pm, reaching 94 at 3pm.

"The slight haziness could be due to the accumulation of particulate matter in the air under light wind conditions.," The National Environment Agency (NEA) said.

"The situation is expected to improve with the strengthening of the winds later in the day," it added.

Heard many times from NEA liao leh. Template?

Basically telling you that there is haze due to... haze.

tmkedmw

Wind direction and speed for today since 0000 hrs

Date Time Direction knots
2015/03/20 17:00 SE 10
2015/03/20 16:30 South 6
2015/03/20 16:00 South 6
2015/03/20 15:30 SSW 4
2015/03/20 15:00 SSW 4
2015/03/20 14:30 South 5
2015/03/20 14:00 VRB 2
2015/03/20 13:30 VRB 4
2015/03/20 13:00 SE 3
2015/03/20 12:30 VRB 3
2015/03/20 12:00 VRB 4
2015/03/20 11:30 ESE 4
2015/03/20 11:00 ESE 6
2015/03/20 10:30 NE 3
2015/03/20 10:00 ENE 5
2015/03/20 09:30 East 5
2015/03/20 09:00 ENE 4
2015/03/20 08:30 NE 4
2015/03/20 08:00 VRB 2
2015/03/20 07:30 NE 3
2015/03/20 07:00 NNE 3
2015/03/20 06:30 NNE 3
2015/03/20 06:00 NE 4
2015/03/20 05:30 NNE 4
2015/03/20 05:00 NE 4
2015/03/20 04:30 NE 4
2015/03/20 04:00 NE 4
2015/03/20 03:30 NE 3
2015/03/20 03:00 NE 4
2015/03/20 02:30 NE 5
2015/03/20 02:00 ENE 6
2015/03/20 01:30 ENE 5
2015/03/20 01:00 ENE 4
2015/03/20 00:30 NE 4
2015/03/20 00:00 NNE 3

WussRedXLi

Then need to check western coast of Peninsula Malaysia liao.

Whole coast also smoked.

No hotspots for Riau on ASMC though. Need to chk GFWF.

PSI 104....catching up

drifting

Any idea what's the composition of this haze? Is it as deadly as the landfill fire?
Actually, for all we know the landfill fire might still be blazing right now and adding to the mix :|

WussRedXLi

Any idea what's the composition of this haze? Is it as deadly as the landfill fire?
Actually, for all we know the landfill fire might still be blazing right now and adding to the mix :|

Nope...way less deadly than NE part of SG getting smoked due to landfill fire.

I post later.

WussRedXLi

Real-time measurement from my PM2.5 laser particle counter, PM2.5 shot to high 70s, low 80s range. 1840h though. South Side.

WussRedXLi

No have leh...those fires @ Malaysia are of low brightness. Not exactly peat areas also. IMO, not capable of generating so much smoke to this effect.

Indonesia even more tokong. Nearly kosong.

Past 24hrs

159487831.OEktQd5N.SG11.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.