Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

fwah, why now all purifier so ex huan?

any lecommendation for $200~ range HEPA filter purifier? no need big coverage, for bedroom usage only

qoo10 got the Samsung AX40 (41 sqm) for S$289 shipped. Lookout for that listing with Free EMS Shipping. AX20 for $267. I reckon AX40 much more wu hua. AX40 is very similar to the performance of a Sharp A50.

The Samsung is quite a fair bit quieter than the Sharps.

matrix05

fwah, why now all purifier so ex huan?

any lecommendation for $200~ range HEPA filter purifier? no need big coverage, for bedroom usage only

Agree. Air purifier is nothing more than a fan + filters. Why the need to sell until so expensive?

Anyway, is the haze still coming or we are done for the year?

WussRedXLi

Agree. Air purifier is nothing more than a fan + filters. Why the need to sell until so expensive?

Not mass market ba.... Even less common than Air conditioners.
Of coz then the manufacturing + distributing network charge a bit more.

HEPA filters not cheap, it's only that Amazon is selling cheap + we take advantage of it's FSSG since last year May.
That brings me to the next point - SG retail. SG Retail SUX esp without special offer prices.

that's also why qoo10 can sell their Samsung AX40 for around S$300, shipped. I feel that's an OK price.

Expensive ones are IQAir, Blueair etc.

InnovaIQ

** leh.............................no buttie..................comment trend???????????????????????oso bro wrx........................**..............u neber lecoomend...................nap501 har??????????????????/then moi hoot liow...............hw??????????????

WussRedXLi

Nap501 good enuff wat..... i bot 279 from lobinson....269 GAB w free filter and picher.
250m^3/hr 35W.

AX40 also good. $289 shipped, no filter. 350m^3/hr. Quieter than the NAP501, 34W.

Both replacement filter size can get HEPA filters from AMZ and cut it out yourself and DIY paste. Cheap consumables. Change every 12 months so that it would not emit odd (slight) odours due to dust/particulates build up in the filter. That's something the manufacturers won't tell ya.

The Big Bang Theory

qoo10 got the Samsung AX40 (41 sqm) for S$289 shipped. Lookout for that listing with Free EMS Shipping. AX20 for $267. I reckon AX40 much more wu hua. AX40 is very similar to the performance of a Sharp A50.

The Samsung is quite a fair bit quieter than the Sharps.

ax40 and ax20 what difference? coverrage only? 267 is without filter is it? :eek:

InnovaIQ

Nap501 good enuff wat..... i bot 279 from lobinson....269 GAB w free filter and picher.
250m^3/hr 35W.

AX40 also good. $289 shipped, no filter. 350m^3/hr. Quieter than the NAP501, 34W.

Both replacement filter size can get HEPA filters from AMZ and cut it out yourself and DIY paste. Cheap consumables. Change every 12 months so that it would not emit odd (slight) odours due to dust/particulates build up in the filter. That's something the manufacturers won't tell ya.

bro................** leh.................GAB no gip fwee...............bitcher.................np...............moi tio smoke by them!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 moi ask gt or nt..............they say NO wor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!**...........................moi damn pek chelk........................whn u do amz filter purchase??????????????k lomban bor?????????????????

WussRedXLi

Don't make fun of InnovaIQ, ATB /Teban Gardens/peanuts/beer at Sheng Siong and....... is his trademarks.

huitay

Hi...i am looking for a True Hepa-13 Air purifer for a room.. Currently looking at Sharp A40E/A50E or KC-930E....any other good recommendation at good pricing?

WussRedXLi

lonelyvampire

those who bought Honeywell air purifier from amazon what types of transformer u bought? can this transformer use it for other electrical appliances in the future??what are the things to look out for?watts???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.