cnotsniw

Spotted at Gain City CCK today:

Samsung AX022HCVAND/SS $429 ($499 u.p)
LG PS-R459WN $399 ($449)
LG PS-S209WC $299
Hitachi EPA3000 $499

Not sure how good it is. Have to search for the specs :p

Any firsthand feedback is much appreciated.

NWT1978

i see a lot of pple still dunno how to buy things online and end up paying about 40% to 50% more to buy from retail.

with the heartbug problems... should be less people purchasing online...

I am also not going to risk it...

they said fixed already but then how u know?

Zabiyaki

LG PS-R459WN $399 ($449)
LG PS-S209WC $299
Hitachi EPA3000 $499

The LG ones are aircons le boss

coldmilk

LG PS-R459WN $399 ($449)
LG PS-S209WC $299
Hitachi EPA3000 $499

I bought the bigger Samsung AX037FCVAUWD from Q00 at about $300 including shipping. The AX022 model is selling for about $250 there.

Much cheaper but no local warranty. Your call.

WussRedXLi

I got both my Honeywell air purifier (the smaller model 50150N, I think) and the 500W transformer, all on free shipping! The shipping was supposed to cost about US$170, which is more than the cost of the 2 products!

Last year is it?

cnotsniw

The LG ones are aircons le boss

Poster says Air Purifier leh:

hu3voj.jpg
[/IMG]

2uyj3ix.jpg
[/IMG]

Zabiyaki

coldmilk

Last year is it?

It was March this year.

====================
Shipment Details

Honeywell Pure HEPA Round Air Purifier, 50150-N
Sold by Amazon Export Sales, Inc.
Facebook Twitter Pinterest $116.99

Item Subtotal: $116.99
Shipping & Handling: $0.00
Total Before Tax: $116.99
Shipment Total: $116.99
Paid by Visa: $116.99
You have only been charged for the items sent in this shipment. Per our policy, you only pay for items when we ship them to you.
Other Items That Have Shipped

Placed on Monday, March 10, 2014

==============================
Shipment Details

Power Bright VC500W Voltage Transformer 500 Watt Step Up/Down converter 110/120 Volt - 220/240 Volt
Facebook Twitter Pinterest $31.64

Item Subtotal: $31.64
Total Before Tax: $31.64
Shipment Total: $31.64
Paid by Visa: $31.64
You have only been charged for the items sent in this shipment. Per our policy, you only pay for items when we ship them to you.
Other Items Shipping Soon

Wei Xiaobao

It was March this year.

====================
Shipment Details

Power Bright VC500W Voltage Transformer 500 Watt Step Up/Down converter 110/120 Volt - 220/240 Volt

How do you get free shipping without hitting $125? What's Facebook Twitter Pinterest?

WussRedXLi

It was March this year.

====================
Shipment Details

Wah quite good deal then. Maybe system glitch then or something. And they did not flag that need additional shipping charges (now they need). I remember all along also need...due to any dimension size over approx 15 inches.

Coz i have also shipped bigger and heavier stuff for just 1 pound shipping weight....ie for usd9.98. After which a week or two later they adjust up the shipping weight.

coldmilk

Wah quite good deal then. Maybe system glitch then or something. And they did not flag that need additional shipping charges (now they need). I remember all along also need...due to any dimension size over approx 15 inches.

Coz i have also shipped bigger and heavier stuff for just 1 pound shipping weight....ie for usd9.98. After which a week or two later they adjust up the shipping weight.

It is not a system glitch. I am sure it is still available. The system will flagged that shipping cost apply (ie no free shipping option when you placed the order). You need to contact to CSO in order for them to offer the free shipping to you. I learn this trick from another thread in this forum. :)

I am thinking of buying another air purifier, the Honeywell 17000 since it is now available for export and free shipping.
BTW, I had already bought 2 air purifiers over the last 2 month so not in a hurry.

coldmilk

How do you get free shipping without hitting $125? What's Facebook Twitter Pinterest?

I bought the 2 items in the same order but they were shipped separately.

No idea what is "Facebook Twitter Pinterest". I just copied and pasted the order from the email from Amazon.

yixiang1

It is not a system glitch. I am sure it is still available. The system will flagged that shipping cost apply (ie no free shipping option when you placed the order). You need to contact to CSO in order for them to offer the free shipping to you. I learn this trick from another thread in this forum. :)

I am thinking of buying another air purifier, the Honeywell 17000 since it is now available for export and free shipping.
BTW, I had already bought 2 air purifiers over the last 2 month so not in a hurry.

Good luck in getting a CSO not familiar with new shipping requirements. By right now they apply the 20 pounds limit, plus certain dimension limit (can't remember exactly), so 50150, 50250, 17000-s, all shld b no free ship.

Unless u meet nice enough CSO willing to waive or refund shipping to u.

ping81

Just bought the 17000 with step down 6
500w transformer n 2 filters. Shipping fees waived.

WussRedXLi

Pls SIC conversation with CSO. Lol!! :D

Now, i have gotten 2-3k worth of partial refunds before so yea thats a lot (but overall purchases also a lot...no bans)....but never a freeship on something that needs shipping fees. :D

Tried twice before...buay sai. Maybe my wordings or somethi.g....

WussRedXLi

I have tried before with Fisher Price bouncer and Fisher Price rocker. Buay sai. But maybe now worth a try for those who want it....

Can just order, if even after chatting with 3 different CSOs cannot waive, still can cancel the order. The status usually change to "Preparing Shipment" only after 30 mins fastest, most times longer than that. Even then, still can cancel, just click the Cancel items/order button and type in any reason you want. But once they change to Shipping Now then mos likely cannot cancel via the button or CSO chat.

And they are most likely to ship it out via DHL.

I tried before with stuff like Evenflo Exersaucer and Bright Starts Activity Centre before, they errorneously put shipping wt as 1 pound so it just costs usd9.98 to ship over.
This Evenflo Exersaucer was also usd64 then, + 9.98 (now raised to 89.90). DHL 4 days, shiok. :D

http://www.amazon.com/Evenflo-Exers...397527438&sr=8-13&keywords=evenflo+exersaucer

clementiboy

how on earth did you get the shipping waived?

i paid over a US$100 for shipping my Honeywell 50250-S:(
on the other hand DHL is extremely fast, I ordered last Friday morning and DHL tried to deliver it to my house yesterday afternoon!:s22:

ping81

It was a very cordial conversation. I just asked nicely "hi, i would like to request a waiver on my shipping fees."

"I understand that it was under fssg previously n i really love to have this product. Pls assist on that, much appreciated."

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.