Air purifier?

NWT1978

recommend a model please! for 3 room flat my grandma request me help her get. Thanks!

or if u live in east side...can try this store...

the store may still have some stocks of Sharp AP...

Etronin Electromart

Blk 510 Bedok North Street 3, Singapore 460510
Phone:6444 7325

did saw the Sharp Kcd 40 but stock level unknown...

nexusRAGER

or if u live in east side...can try this store...

the store may still have some stocks of Sharp AP...

Etronin Electromart

Blk 510 Bedok North Street 3, Singapore 460510
Phone:6444 7325

i live near amk's gain city not sure got stock or not.

deathman91

Seriously, without air con, i think better don't buy. Yes, AX40 can buy filter from Amazon and cut a bit then fit it and tape up yourself easily.

Old quote while looking through the thread.

You mean the AX40 will get very hot without air con? :eek::eek:

I don't have AC leh... :(

sky00sky

wfNLrRx.jpg

Bought earlier.
Anyone know where to buy the pre filter and hepa filter? Local sell very exp

amazon.com

125 Free shipping SG

makav31i

Samsung AX41 the best denki website list as $549, any discount at the shop itself? Quite siong the price, compared to the Q10 one but oh well... that one need to wait one week or maybe more.

I see most store like Harvey Norman selling it at $499...

Asakura

Old quote while looking through the thread.

You mean the AX40 will get very hot without air con? :eek::eek:

I don't have AC leh... :(

to let ur AP be effective. it needs to at least be in a closed room.

if u use with windows n door open, just imagine using ur vacuum trying to suck the dust off the air outside ur house.

deathman91

to let ur AP be effective. it needs to at least be in a closed room.

if u use with windows n door open, just imagine using ur vacuum trying to suck the dust off the air outside ur house.

I know need to isolate from outside air for AP to be effective. But it seems like wuss is trying to imply that the AX40 can't cool itself.

So I was wondering without AC I can't use the AX40? So cui the cooling system?

Asakura

u mean u wanna close ur room. no ac. and jus turn on the ap and fan?

sky00sky

I know need to isolate from outside air for AP to be effective. But it seems like wuss is trying to imply that the AX40 can't cool itself.

Or maybe we pushing it on Turbo mode on extended duration instead..:s13:

chuanz

No AC can use lah, but your own cooling system will confirm complain.

That post was in 2014 May. Who will be thinking of wanna buy AP and close all door and window sit inside room with only AP and fan???

Asakura

u dun find it stuffy doing that meh? window n door close, on fan. dont even talk about AP and effectiveness.

laeticia

I use AX40 without fan and AC. My room is a fairly decent size, I will have AC on and off throughout the night but when I sleep will be just AP only. I position the AP to blow at my body though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.