Air purifier?

deathman91

u dun find it stuffy doing that meh? window n door close, on fan. dont even talk about AP and effectiveness.

never try before leh. but how would an AC help relieve that stuffiness?

I use AX40 without fan and AC. My room is a fairly decent size, I will have AC on and off throughout the night but when I sleep will be just AP only. I position the AP to blow at my body though

wah. NO AC and fan with windows closed? :eek:

keigo22

never try before leh. but how would an AC help relieve that stuffiness?

wah. NO AC and fan with windows closed? :eek:

my living room also no AC.. but i still go ahead and close all windows and just ON fans and AP...

not really that stuffy actually just a bit warm but sit direct the fan no issue.

Beside I got CO monitor at home also and I will also check to be sure my CO buildup is not too high..

then at nite will all hide in room and on AC and AP. Then before everyone sleep I will go out living room and kitchen and open all the windows to air out and allow air exchange so that tomorrow air will be "fresh"

purpleberry

I am not sure if this was discussed, where is the best location to place your AP? My opinion is near windows but some may put elsewhere?

Buckbrick

I am not sure if this was discussed, where is the best location to place your AP? My opinion is near windows but some may put elsewhere?

Ideally the middle of the room. If bedroom, place at the sides. My AP suction is back and exhaust is top. So I face the suction panel towards the middle of the room

JoePilot

Doesn't really matter. What really works is to have another fan for whole room circulation, if no AC.

purpleberry

I put mine near the window as that's the only place I can smell some leakage. I am also using the following which seems to suck air front and back.

Honeywell_Long-Life_Pure_HEPA_QuietCare_Air_Purifier_17000.jpg

kimsim

KCD40 suitable for bedroom, unless you go for KCA50 better for living room for bigger area, cause the LED light too bright not good for dark room :(

Look like quite impressive

AS1

The $149 Akira working well. Haven't seen or smell any haze in parents room. Kitchen on the other hand, Wa Lau eh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.