Air purifier?

Akai Ryu

can u tahan????

Dear customers,

We'll be having our Annual Company Meeting & Training from 30 Oct (Friday) to 1 Nov 2015 (Sunday), and also preparation for the World Craziest Sales - Taobao 11.11 so to give you the best for that very day!

The following services will be interrupted during the period:
- Order purchasing
- International shipping
- Customer service support (hotline, email, enquiry)
- Home delivery and neighborhood self-collection

Singapore local MRT collection and Warehouse self-collection (except Tanjong Pagar International Plaza) will operate as usual.

Please kindly take note to make your purchasing and shipping plan accordingly. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Yours Sincerely,
65daigou team

derazor

6-8 mths open air.

12-16 mths enclose window/door

Should not like it bad condition LOL

Thanks to bro Kimsim for the help.
The Sharp that I purchased fits very nicely. The sponge is a VERY nice touch. No need to use Plastic Bag to make it snug. And Yeah Green color face outside.

Now my Sharp A28 is zhnged from E14 to Hepa ( > 90% ) eff.

kimsim

Thanks to bro Kimsim for the help.
The Sharp that I purchased fits very nicely. The sponge is a VERY nice touch. No need to use Plastic Bag to make it snug. And Yeah Green color face outside.

Now my Sharp A28 is zhnged from E14 to Hepa ( > 90% ) eff.

Sure, TB selling better products than original one

dtdw1988

Seems like gas sensors isn't cheap. Those that say they have CO2 inside their all-in-one is just guessing it from VOC + some other thing. At least that's what foobot says.

So i found this

co2meter.com/collections/fixed-wall-mount/products/co2mini-co2-indoor-air-quality-monitor

cost-wise is ok i guess , but the shipping is meh.

kimsim

Just measured my box fan sound dBA
From 1m away.

No fan
7FDC6623-E7BB-4D2D-B4A2-5680B03BA2D1_zpsfuppjou6.png

1 bar fan speed
7596B352-5FF6-487B-94C6-09F5AEE27C6E_zps7pgjwxxj.png

2 bar
47287D75-3C63-4FE2-BD47-9F9C1989C9C7_zpsnnf74ban.png

3 bar
89153974-5127-4A18-B44A-843B0C615CB0_zpsayrcfcqm.png

WussRedXLi

Seems like gas sensors isn't cheap. Those that say they have CO2 inside their all-in-one is just guessing it from VOC + some other thing. At least that's what foobot says.

So i found this

co2meter.com/collections/fixed-wall-mount/products/co2mini-co2-indoor-air-quality-monitor

cost-wise is ok i guess , but the shipping is meh.

Well, Amazon has got a ndIR one with FSSG. :o

http://www.amazon.com/Supco-IAQ50-Mounted-Quality-Monitor/dp/B003R04LGO

12V adapter. So no issue one. Can even wire up with a 12V SLA etc.

711Hid0rwtL._SL1500_.jpg

WussRedXLi

On Taobao, you can also look for AZ Instruments (from Taiwan). I have a pocket weather station from AZ Instruments, pretty good stuff. Accurate enough and extremely sensitive.

cnotsniw

Most if not all plant nusuries have it. Go to GCS forum alot giving away cutting during haze period to help those with brown fingers

bro, can shed light what is GCS forum? Thinking of building up my arsenal of plants.

Thanks.

Edit: nvm. found it. initially thought it was a sub-forum deep down inside hwz. thanks.

Akai Ryu

bro, can shed light what is GCS forum? Thinking of building up my arsenal of plants.

Thanks.

Edit: nvm. found it. initially thought it was a sub-forum deep down inside hwz. thanks.

Yes Green Culture Singapore, alotta nice ppl there. Use to be quite active there when i was into carnivorous plants...alotta Nepenthes Pitcher plant native to Borneo must be devastated by the burning, not to mention the whole eco-system . They grow well in peatland where its bog and acidic...k sorry digress again

Do have a mixture of day and night plants of waist height size, and take note of the substrate coz the bacteria and micro-organism in the media helps in the breakdown of VOC as well. Think Botanicaire....overpriced shait as the plants are too juvenile.

If space is a constraint, try DIY-ing a vertical living wall.

The trend i noticed in my workspace is getting those fake plants with activated carbon in the pot......waste of money....mine living plant with activated carbon as media...

edited: for those interested in the figures churn out by NASA on their plant experiment http://www.slideshare.net/pd81xz/zwy220

Akai Ryu

Received this filter for my fan today that I bgt from Amazon. Can fit 16"-18" fan . Washable. Just nice for the haze.

Research on their website with all their test data....only tested on pollen....perhaps thats y its named pollentec....seems like this filter is targeted at pollen/hay fever....can only manage PM1.0 and not 2.5

0014222d985011390b892e.jpg

Its great for general air scrubbing during non-haze season but if u need it for PM2.5 filtering and since u order at Amazon, might wanna consider doing a return?

cnotsniw

Yes Green Culture Singapore, alotta nice ppl there. Use to be quite active there when i was into carnivorous plants...alotta Nepenthes Pitcher plant native to Borneo must be devastated by the burning, not to mention the whole eco-system . They grow well in peatland where its bog and acidic...k sorry digress again

Do have a mixture of day and night plants of waist height size, and take note of the substrate coz the bacteria and micro-organism in the media helps in the breakdown of VOC as well. Think Botanicaire....overpriced shait as the plants are too juvenile.

If space is a constraint, try DIY-ing a vertical living wall.

The trend i noticed in my workspace is getting those fake plants with activated carbon in the pot......waste of money....mine living plant with activated carbon as media...

edited: for those interested in the figures churn out by NASA on their plant experiment http://www.slideshare.net/pd81xz/zwy220

Thanks bro, intending to convert my MBR toilet into oxygen generating room. already have money plant at home and just bought the areca palm. gonna hunt for the snake plant soon. Hopefully, in 1 year's time i have a pretty mature toilet garden :s13:

WussRedXLi

Bros, just a word of caution for your Xiaomi and Mfresh M8088A. I got a PM from one bro that he got a call from 4Px stating that the mfresh needs to be charged 571rmb for shipping instead of rmb 235 (43+ 192 for 8.9kg weight meaning 9kg chargeable)

40cm x 40cm x 80cm or so only.

I think 4px now more ngeow.

Akai Ryu

Thanks bro, intending to convert my MBR toilet into oxygen generating room. already have money plant at home and just bought the areca palm. gonna hunt for the snake plant soon. Hopefully, in 1 year's time i have a pretty mature toilet garden :s13:

Its available at most nurseries but the real fun is propagating them. Very easy for sanserveria via leaf cutting

cnotsniw

Bros, just a word of caution for your Xiaomi and Mfresh M8088A. I got a PM from one bro that he got a call from 4Px stating that the mfresh needs to be charged 571rmb for shipping instead of rmb 235 (43+ 192 for 8.9kg weight meaning 9kg chargeable)

40cm x 40cm x 80cm or so only.

I think 4px now more ngeow.

Thanks bro for your PM on this as well.

Did a quick check on 65DG on shipping cost based on vol. wt.

volumetric wieght is about 21kg(40*40*80/6000)

81FDYml.png

Theres a promo from 65DG now that waives agent fee if any bros/sis are keen.

yanbros

Is agent fee for buy for you only? I have always used their ship for you service but don't have any agent fee. Can anyone confrim?

WussRedXLi

Thanks bro for your PM on this as well.

Did a quick check on 65DG on shipping cost based on vol. wt.

volumetric wieght is about 21kg(40*40*80/6000)

81FDYml.png

Theres a promo from 65DG now that waives agent fee if any bros/sis are keen.

Seriously, i have bought much bigger stuff from them 4PX before like 4pcs HEPA filter that weighs 3.2kg only.
Not vol leh...standard.

Maybe their biz model cui liao. Not earning.
Coz their air shipping is really cheap...esp for some big and fluffy stuff like soft toy. I shipped 1.2kg carpet before tha's a cylinder of 60cm long and 20cm diameter. So that's like 30rmb?

Somemore is not 1 time, it's 4 times.

kandinsky

Someone in the tb thread posted this:

10月11日起物流服务商中通、酷悠悠、中山EMS价格整体下调,同时新马地区将对泡重比超过3倍货物采用计泡方式收取海外段物流费用。
ffGNqbH.png
Although 4px wasn't listed, maybe they started implementing it later, or inconsistently. A bit confusing, cos on their own website they do state that they take whichever is higher (actual v volumetric).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.