Air purifier?

sehsuan

thank you mindgamey for the Xiaomi AP review! i'm eager to see my own refurbished units, haven't despatched it from Guangzhou yet!

just showed a photojournalist the simple workings of a particle counter today... some photos snapped, but on a personal basis i think it was really helpful for him to see the sheer drop in PM 1/2.5/10 levels when we stepped from an open field, to NTUC NEX... from 90 for 2.5, down to ~25 inside NTUC :s13:

if there are anymore folks who want to tongpang the particle counters from WCLH, i'm starting to prepare a Batch #3 now... first batch of 42 units have been sent out from Wuxi to Guangzhou liao, Batch #2 is being prepared right now and should be finished soon. i'm taking 3 units in this order myself, one for home, one for gf home, one for me to carry around...

laeticia

My Samsung AX40 filter from Goni just arrived. I paid $67.90 after coupons for what Goni claims is original but it wasn't even wrapped in the black packaging typical of Samsung

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAMSUNG-AX020FCVANDD-AX037FCVAUWD/411118435?selectedOptions=

Some quick comparison shots I took with the filter currently in my AP

2015-10-27%2017.54.16_zpshkixzsq4.jpg

Will it be ok in this plastic packing or should I wrap it in another layer? it looks pretty flimsy....

2015-10-27%2017.53.25_zpsvjjyzzga.jpg

20151027_174907_zpsoabbvck4.jpg

kimsim

My Samsung AX40 filter from Goni just arrived. I paid $67.90 after coupons for what Goni claims is original but it wasn't even wrapped in the black packaging typical of Samsung

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SAMSUNG-AX020FCVANDD-AX037FCVAUWD/411118435?selectedOptions=

Some quick comparison shots I took with the filter currently in my AP

2015-10-27%2017.54.16_zpshkixzsq4.jpg

Will it be ok in this plastic packing or should I wrap it in another layer? it looks pretty flimsy....

2015-10-27%2017.53.25_zpsvjjyzzga.jpg

20151027_174907_zpsoabbvck4.jpg

It looks like a 3rd party copy right down to the plastic tab to click it in place in the AX40

Sigh I should have asked for a refund :(

Huh, you send it back, the cost you can buy another one for 3rd party instead of original.

Hepa filter dose not require for 100% original, since it is can prevent dust, should be good than enough :)

Even original from same factory, but different batch of the packing would be slighly different at all :D

laeticia

Since I have 3 AX40 at home, went to open up the others to compare the filters. I admit that all have slight differences but this Goni filter is the only one not to be wrapped in the thick black plastic wrap that an in-boxed Samsung filter is enclosed in

G= Goni, H=Happymall, D=Daiso

15-10-27-19-04-40-339_deco_zpswxruxo3x.jpg

20151027_185349_zpsge5gh7xy.jpg

I'll keep this filter for use in the living room since Bro WRX rec that I use the original filters :look:

WussRedXLi

Someone in the tb thread posted this:

Although 4px wasn't listed, maybe they started implementing it later, or inconsistently. A bit confusing, cos on their own website they do state that they take whichever is higher (actual v volumetric).

I see. Volumetric weight if higher will be used to calculate after 11th Oct. I checked out on 18th OCt though.

Wah, if it's like this, the HEPA cannot buy already.

WussRedXLi

Bros, just a word of caution for your Xiaomi and Mfresh M8088A. I got a PM from one bro that he got a call from 4Px stating that the mfresh needs to be charged 571rmb for shipping instead of rmb 235 (43+ 192 for 8.9kg weight meaning 9kg chargeable)

40cm x 40cm x 80cm or so only.

I think 4px now more ngeow.

I read wrongly it should be 235 + 571 = RMB 806.

kandinsky

I see. Volumetric weight if higher will be used to calculate after 11th Oct. I checked out on 18th OCt though.

Wah, if it's like this, the HEPA cannot buy already.

Ya man. Wonder if there's a chance that this is only temporary cos they're gearing up for increased demand for the 11.11 to xmas season...

WussRedXLi

Ya man. Wonder if there's a chance that this is only temporary cos they're gearing up for increased demand for the 11.11 to xmas season...

That's why lah. Those RMB26 filter how to buy sia. Is pure volume.
Heng I already stocked up heck loads of HEPA filters. The 300 x 300 x 35 and 25mm I have 15 pieces. :s13:

I Wonder how much the Xiaomi and Mfresh filters would cost to ship then. !@#!#@ Sea shipping is also by volume.

nwh_sg

That's why lah. Those RMB26 filter how to buy sia. Is pure volume.
Heng I already stocked up heck loads of HEPA filters. The 300 x 300 x 35 and 25mm I have 15 pieces. :s13:

I Wonder how much the Xiaomi and Mfresh filters would cost to ship then. !@#!#@ Sea shipping is also by volume.

the only viable option is via sea shipping using cbm. Consolidate order for all bros here lol.

wkweksl

Strictly speaking the higher of either the weight or volumetric weight is taken for shipping computation. I had ordered TB hepa x 1 charged at 1.5kg and commoner hepa x 4 and yet got charged for only 0.7kg so there must be some confusion in their shipping computation

WussRedXLi

My 4pcs AX40 customised HEPA from your recommended seller just reached 4px, 2.92kg, actual or volumetric weight?

Sent from Asus NEXUS 7 using GAGT

Yes, I agree with Yanbros. 2.92/4 = 0.73kg each.

I do not remember the AX40 filters being so ex and heavy, even with the box.

Anyway, each AX40 is about 0.42kg. Not sure how heavy is the box that the seller is using. So no worries, you are not pay a whole lot more. :)

redsox

Yes, I agree with Yanbros. 2.92/4 = 0.73kg each.

I do not remember the AX40 filters being so ex and heavy, even with the box.

Anyway, each AX40 is about 0.42kg. Not sure how heavy is the box that the seller is using. So no worries, you are not pay a whole lot more. :)
No worries, it's still much cheaper than qoo10, about $30 per pc only, combined shipping with other TB stuff.

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

kandinsky

I don't get it, how the fish does 4PX get 32kg volumetric for an approx 80 x 40 x 40 cm box?

This second order, was from the same seller as yours? Maybe the seller packed differently... packed the box in another larger box, causing the inflation...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.