AirBNB Screwed us up! advice needed

orangina

My group of nine friends just got cancelled by a host for 31st to 2nd jan.

Its super hard to find accommodation now man. any reco guys?

VinceGan

I wonder, is there a penalty for them if they cancel?

Sent from ME using GAGT

A cancellation fee. If you cancel any reservation within 7 days of check-in, you'll be charged a $100 fee. Additionally, if you cancel more than one reservation within a six-month period, you'll be charged $50 per cancellation.

Other than that the dates cancelled will stay blocked on the calendar.

pinpinpin

A cancellation fee. If you cancel any reservation within 7 days of check-in, you'll be charged a $100 fee. Additionally, if you cancel more than one reservation within a six-month period, you'll be charged $50 per cancellation.

Other than that the dates cancelled will stay blocked on the calendar.

It sounds really light!

You can cancel within 7 days?

As in the landlord can cancel?

I thought once confirmed will be fixed.

XasakuraX

Landlord can cancel. Screw a****b. Not gonna use them. I also tio cancelled last min. Spent 5x original budget to settled my accommodation eventually. 31st especially hard. U so big grp somemore.

XasakuraX

It sounds really light!

You can cancel within 7 days?

As in the landlord can cancel?

I thought once confirmed will be fixed.

Yes, super light. No monetary compensation to us also. Just offer some pathetic ~10% credit if u rebooked another listing that exceeds ur original refund. I rejected and fb a bit more gt another usd100 coupon. Said i rather monetary compensation than coupon and they disengaged me. Dafuq.

What use is their credits when my remedies cost me 5x my original budget. Even usd 50 compensation better than nth. I need cough out >1k lor.

calkel20

Yes, super light. No monetary compensation to us also. Just offer some pathetic ~10% credit if u rebooked another listing that exceeds ur original refund. I rejected and fb a bit more gt another usd100 coupon. Said i rather monetary compensation than coupon and they disengaged me. Dafuq.

What use is their credits when my remedies cost me 5x my original budget. Even usd 50 compensation better than nth. I need cough out >1k lor.

Really is bad luck.
1K leh... Can fly another few trips.

XasakuraX

Hsr tix settled. The rough itinerary n transport to n fro haven't plan yet :eek: like what place gt what attractions. Shag.

Nt gg ty n hshin chu. Maybe nxt summer trip when i go kenting n Kaohsiung can consider! But tts Dunnoe when. Hahahaha.

calkel20

Hsr tix settled. The rough itinerary n transport to n fro haven't plan yet :eek: like what place gt what attractions. Shag.

Nt gg ty n hshin chu. Maybe nxt summer trip when i go kenting n Kaohsiung can consider! But tts Dunnoe when. Hahahaha.

Going without plans means ultimate flexibility.
I hope you are going alone.
:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.