Alipay stopped all foreign VISA/MASTERCARD/DINER creditcards from 31-Mar-2023

PaprikaSG

i dont have issues with consolidated shipment back in end May 2023
Same.

My last purchase was March 2023.

But now the credit card option is gone forever.

@PikaPika33 The credit card option is gone for consolidation, please do not try.

So now in order to pay, I need to link a debit card.

PaprikaSG

@PikaPika33

I had just tried using mobile app to pay via credit card for consolidated orders and manage to do it successfully.

What I did:
1. Bought individual stuff and paid via cc on PC
2. Consolidate everything on PC
3. unable to pay via PC as it always prompt for bank card
4. Later found out mobile app still can use cc, so downloaded and pay
5. Funny thing is when I click the last item, it will lead me to Alipay. But when I click on the first item to pay, it divert me to the page whereby I can enter my cc.

Insatiable_creat

I think there's some confusion. My main complaint now is that we can no longer pay with foreign cards in rmb/cny via desktop/laptop.

We can still pay using foreign cards in the taobao app in sgd (lousy exchange rates). Gst also calculated.

PaprikaSG

I think there's some confusion. My main complaint now is that we can no longer pay with foreign cards in rmb/cny via desktop/laptop.

We can still pay using foreign cards in the taobao app in sgd (lousy exchange rates). Gst also calculated.
But it's better than can't use at all.

stupidog

knn make until so mafan for ppl to purchase and ship.

i also got stuck at the consolidation warehouse payment part…

no choice have to ask my china friends to pay for me.

ang_moh

taobao-express-checkout-cj.gif
Thanks, the most useful reply on this topic. It helped me to find where to add on the app my CC. From all the replies especially those who state "my CC works lor", it is unclear if they have binded an alipay account. Even after I managed to add CC, set Singapore and go to payment it will fire up Alipay and it will show my CC as not valid to use. Finally decided to just click on "continue to pay" and it didn't go to Alipay app but showed my cc and was able to finish the payments. Now I'm anxiously waiting for consolidation and see if any additional payments will pop up.

As an ang moh with no mandarin skills other than xie xie and ni hao the mobile app is a super pain in the neck. I think I took 50+ screenshots and had back and forth between taobao app and google translator app...

consigliere

knn make until so mafan for ppl to purchase and ship.

i also got stuck at the consolidation warehouse payment part…

no choice have to ask my china friends to pay for me.
How you bought the stuff is also how you pay also what

stupidog

How you bought the stuff is also how you pay also what
did u even read the thread ?

u can checkout ur stuffs normally

but when comes to the warehouse consolidation shipping, they dun accept foreign cards

no matter what card i use.

end up have to ask my china friends to pay.

koster

but when comes to the warehouse consolidation shipping, they dun accept foreign cards

Does this mean direct shipping without consolidation is ok?

naxchua

if u use taobao app, u can still pay for your consolidation shipping fee in app using Singapore issued cc...

stupidog

Does this mean direct shipping without consolidation is ok?
i never try direct shipping before, unless i only buy 1 item.

most of the time i buy alot of stuffs so need to use consolidation.

naxchua

ok i will try later if cannot then knn must ask friend help again
1st page of your taobao app should be able to see 物流中心 and tap on it, then u will see cainiao which has a few button, one of them is 待合单,click in and consolidate your items and pay shipping fee...

consigliere

No issues here with consolidated shipping, anyway can always switch to direct ship

Ctrl_Alt_Del

i never try direct shipping before, unless i only buy 1 item.

most of the time i buy alot of stuffs so need to use consolidation.
Actually many items also can use direct shipping. Difference is the system quote to you a shipping fee upfront based on the estimated total weight of the items, may be more expensive or cheaper than consolidated shipping.

Ctrl_Alt_Del

ok i will try later if cannot then knn must ask friend help again
Read the post by ang_moh post at 12:04pm. I also encountered alipay payment screen recently, that said my binded cc in taobao app not supported for the payment. Selected first option international payment method and press continue. Diverted to another screen in english that shows the binded cc as valid and able to make payment.

ang_moh

1st page of your taobao app should be able to see 物流中心 and tap on it, then u will see cainiao which has a few button, one of them is 待合单,click in and consolidate your items and pay shipping fee...
oof Thanks, this one helped too, just couldn't match the second button but luckily screenshot translate helped to find the "consolidate" button. Indeed one has to manually consolidate now, and again it starts payment process by showing Alipay hourglas, next screen looks like it won't work as the cc is greyed out but just clicking the big blue button (continue payment) allows to finish with SG CC (mine is OCBC).
Dang, shipping was expensive, 87 bucks, a tad over 10kg, I guess the 2 leather jackets and a massage thingy for chair makes it heavy *sigh*
Thanks everyone with the great tips, would have spent months to figure this by myself :)(y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.