"All over the world ... young people have to pay a lot from take-home pay in order to buy a home, whereas in Singapore that is not the case", PM Wong

icebleue

10 years without a loan.
Yes it’s cheap.
Stupid ones are those that buy resale, they have themselves to blame.

flambe

All around the world young people cannot buy a home with take home pay... same as Singapore...

But we lease our homes from govt and do dangerous military training for pocket money(15 years).

When we old, we still have to work as cleaners, guards and food delivery for foreigners...

When young we have to work for foreigners master in the form of foreign companies(japanese,American,European,China,pinoy and indian)
Wow Jin song man. Life of a sinkie

ribena.bing

NB his pang pui skill is tokong. Pinky also lose to him.

that's why pinky retire early and passed the baton

he knew that the next guy needed to have a lvl 99 pang pui skill since much is at stake in this new environment

KakiMeow

PM LW ish correct wat ...

pple comprain eberyting sia ... good ting oso comprain ...

if eberybutties tink abt themselve ...

... and dun tink abt sg survival

tmr we uplorries :s11:

Heriophant

Moment my AU colleagues said to me they paid off their houses in 5 yrs.. I knew SG GG le

Prime 13

I refrain from saying negative things abt incumbents online coz election ish near and i sense political landscape ish fragile, but nao i habe to ask chiu all to thinks.

Is CPF designed to induce psychological disownership of the people's ownself monies?

Therefore they keeps saying "Chiu no need to come up with any cash when buying hdb" as if hdb ish free, and pple believe song song? As if they are not ownself paying for it?

Then since hdb ish machiam free they buyed the biggest they can, the bestest location they can, the highest floor they can? Which ish overconsumption and ish ever ready to sarprok the housing market?

Eliwood

All around the world young people cannot buy a home with take home pay... same as Singapore...

But we lease our homes from govt and do dangerous military training for pocket money(15 years).

When we old, we still have to work as cleaners, guards and food delivery for foreigners...

When young we have to work for foreigners master in the form of foreign companies(japanese,American,European,China,pinoy and indian)

I dun understand why ppl dun plan prudently for their retirement.

Especially for the old ppl now, considering that hdb was so cheap in the past. Seems like cheap hdb =/= able to retire also.

MatrixFanatic

You say lease, but I see so many Sinkies flipping, even those who bought resale.

pureice

I really find his perspective either still stuck in the past method of diversion communication or having some delusional idea of how people are positively receiving his generalizing statements.

We just want to know what are the actions/ directions the Singapore Government will take to tackle spiralling cost. Stop talking useless rubbish and leave the comparing after your policies are effective

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.