Alvin Tan uses LKY video to shoot Pritam

krikering

dishonest, no accountability ? :o
Precisely, NTUC-Allianz deal how long ago only. He think that everyone has forgotten about it?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ce-parliament-social-mission-ntuc-mas-4521771

Btw, does anyone know if Lim Boon Heng has made any statements since the deal fell through?

Like so quiet, he is the chairman of NTUC Income but how come like never said anything once. Unless if I missed anything out, if anybody can highlight please help. Thanks a lot

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...s-more-relevant-to-society-says-lim-boon-heng

zeebrugge

I support Chan Chun Sing because I know Him in person and I liked Him, but I do not say the same for Alvin Tan who is in the same GRC. Go ahead and criticise Alvin, I shall not defend this chap.

Mechafanboy

I think Alvin Tan needs to explain this first... Income-Allianz deal "the best alignment to protect Singaporeans for the long term"

Yup, this fcuker is another yaya papaya. Only know how to parrot elites' agendas while treating constituents as fools. He claims to know **** about the deal after it was rejected. Then why did he support the deal in the first place?

Alvin is such a poor politician; LW truly lacks the iron in him, if he dare not displace this liability from his party ...

krikering

Yup, this fcuker is another yaya papaya. Only know how to parrot elites' agendas while treating constituents as fools. He claims to know **** about the deal after it was rejected. Then why did he support the deal in the first place?

Alvin is such a poor politician; LW truly lacks the iron in him, if he dare not displace this liability from his party ...
Golden rule of making deals/investing: Don't know, don't step inside it. Cannot be step inside then start to find out more, should be find out more liao then step inside.
Like buying ILPs, never figure out terms and conditions then buy it in the end buy liao then start to regret it.

xdivider

I think Alvin Tan needs to explain this first... Income-Allianz deal "the best alignment to protect Singaporeans for the long term"

pair it with this one.......

gives a more damning effect that the lky ps juxtapose.......

grevq80o

Jin childish ...

Like secondary school fight

PAP do it ish very allowed.
Oppo do it is criminal.

Every election witness the privileged status of PAP, walking moral high ground and declared innocent against all kinds of dirty tactics.

While every opportunity arises for PAP to smear oppo for small impoliteness.

krikering

Wah lau eh, milk until like this??
Expected from them, until now he got come out and say anything about the Allianz deal after it got called off anot?

Even NCM/Lim Boon Heng also never publicly came out and hold a press conference to explain on the entire process.

Even if they are not the brains and just following orders, based on their positions should be at least expected to explain to the public on it and not simply stay silent.

samstom

probably tio banned by him, did you posted in his fb before
No, i believe this is the first time i access his fb.

ya i think he banned me. i am able to access his fb using my mom's fb. looking at the comments in his page, he has a lot of people to ban.:sneaky:

priore

So we can also quote LKY on the part where oppos will one day be better than PAP?

"“I think there will come a time when eventually the public will say, look, let’s try the other side, either because the PAP has declined in quality or the opposition has put up a team which is equal to the PAP and they say, let’s try the other side,” he said. “It must come.” "

---

So we can quote LHL on gst and profilgate spending to shoot PAP?

---

So we can quote LKY 1984 national day rally and tag Minister for Transport(?):

"He said: "If it doesn’t work, I want to know why, and if I am not satisfied, and I often was not, the chief goes, and I have to find another chief. Firing the chief is very simple." "

---

Childish Tan. Look at your own party and right the wrongs instead of diverting attention.

And stop posting selfies of you on public transport - it's news worthy for you only because it's the first time in 5 years.

charleslee1989

Expected from them, until now he got come out and say anything about the Allianz deal after it got called off anot?

Even NCM/Lim Boon Heng also never publicly came out and hold a press conference to explain on the entire process.

Even if they are not the brains and just following orders, based on their positions should be at least expected to explain to the public on it and not simply stay silent.
End up Edwin Tong had to cancel the deal....so embarassing and cringy from them to spin it as a win lol....

krikering

End up Edwin Tong had to cancel the deal....so embarassing and cringy from them to spin it as a win lol....
Funny thing is, they try to spin to give a positive light on Edwin Tong.

In the first place when the deal was being announced, everyone already had cast doubts including the 2 ex-NTUC Income Chiefs.

NCM/Lim Boon Heng and all those involved one including Alvin Tan up till now still kept quiet. Only Chee Hong Tat came out to deflect criticisms off PAP, and then accused Jamus of throwing Public Servants under the bus.

In the first place, is their own fault still dare to pull public servants into it. Jamus also tell them to not use public servants as pawns. LMW/Hazel Poa/Pritam also doubled down hard on this particular transaction.

charleslee1989

Funny thing is, they try to spin to give a positive light on Edwin Tong.

In the first place when the deal was being announced, everyone already had cast doubts including the 2 ex-NTUC Income Chiefs.

NCM/Lim Boon Heng and all those involved one including Alvin Tan up till now still kept quiet. Only Chee Hong Tat came out to deflect criticisms off PAP, and then accused Jamus of throwing Public Servants under the bus.

In the first place, is their own fault still dare to pull public servants into it. Jamus also tell them to not use public servants as pawns. LMW/Hazel Poa/Pritam also doubled down hard on this particular transaction.

This government really like to gaslight a lot sia!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.