amazon and USD

zXioNGz

Wow... tio 4D liao, my orders from Amazon got delayed(Delivery by USPS) to US Warehouse because they delivered at 8am but warehouse open at 10am only. So the shipment was delayed for 2 days without any notice. So I went to chat with Amazon CSO and he told me I can either choose to refund now or just wait for the redelivery... Of course I chose refund... and within 1 hour refund completed into my CC and the items was delivered thereafter.... Now shipping to Singapore liao lol :s13::s13:

wzGzuucl.jpg

gnowyx

i know how to search for fssg items

example of problem here
123.jpg

also is amazonbasics cable in fssg? i filter its there. one indian cso tell me not eligible is system error that shows up in the filter. another american cso tell me eligible

who to believe? ang mo or indian?

Magickiller9

:eek: this is really high, last year i bought fr amazon on the high side of 1.3x i already find it ex liao

seems like local might be a better choice since warranty is covered locally... though i like amazon's customer service

paid 1.426 ysd..Still worth it compared to buying from sg...

ondooy

Wow... tio 4D liao, my orders from Amazon got delayed(Delivery by USPS) to US Warehouse because they delivered at 8am but warehouse open at 10am only. So the shipment was delayed for 2 days without any notice. So I went to chat with Amazon CSO and he told me I can either choose to refund now or just wait for the redelivery... Of course I chose refund... and within 1 hour refund completed into my CC and the items was delivered thereafter.... Now shipping to Singapore liao lol :s13::s13:

wzGzuucl.jpg

even if delivered to singapore they'll still charge your card once you accept it...
much more if you decided to accept it, they'll put your account on watch list...

Montoya

still find gpu worth getting. some prices here are still hard to stomach..

zXioNGz

still find gpu worth getting. some prices here are still hard to stomach..

Some GPUs still considered okay locally as with years of warranty. The best thing I think is still Ram bah, really too bad people don't use Avexir ram. The ram prices in SG and US really difference alot, some almost half price(excluding shipping/GST)

mosmos

wzGzuucl.jpg

lucky for you, but won't they redivert the parcel back to usa~?

Koenig168

lucky for you, but won't they redivert the parcel back to usa~?

No, it takes a while. I had a package stuck with Singapore courier for more than two months (after I was refunded) before it was returned to Amazon.

If he accepts delivery, he will eventually have to pay. Whether he gains or loses depends on the exchange rate at that point in time. If me, I would wait for delivery and get the shipping fee waived.

Audiology93

Either way still cheaper than Singapore. Especially RAM. SG selling $180 for 2x 8gb but amazon only $130.

Gribber

just bought something and bank (OCBC) charged me $1.45 :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.