Honorary Mentor
me see the tee like that espc on its neckline
alrd saggy :s22:

few more washes & it might droop to belly button level :/

plasticpistola

Henckels knives good anot? It’s under zwilling but cheaper. Kai bery expensive :frown:

fc05218f-d250-40f6-89cd-db33b604bfbf.__CR0,0,2000,2000_PT0_SX220_V1___.jpg

https://www.amazon.sg/HENCKELS-Razor-Sharp-2-Piece-Engineered-Informed/dp/B01N3M7ML7/ref=mp_s_a_1_10?crid=2LPY6WAKBUWO7&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.KnBkn6V6J7dNZkz8ZX2_XW84b-tFfmnTlRloUuNVuTtpFMX00FQesWUtPxldgTZMBuV783ciqPkBodo-dCUIg_I3IGSAwlLik_dswkKLuDMGRnIMTa0ymQZKag1oBSZLJNAvl4gsrlSMC9a5jnoXjHc4s9bnzzrPF8241xnoIW2NYeT2E1CIuw4Mmh3zW3AMNImeyw_r9MhoYi-AVck6Rw.NKAUnkv1WAcgfJizqAImey9CAGXSpH0h5oyJuI099cw&dib_tag=se&keywords=henckels+knives&qid=1747577816&sprefix=hen,aps,369&sr=8-10

if i'm not wrong some henckels are made in china but should be fine cos still have proper QC cos under zwilling. the only thing you need to be careful of are chiong ones but with the henckels stamp.

couch.potato

Stainless steel bery leh cheh to wash leh. Got any nice lightweight non-stick pan anot :frown:
SS actually not hard to wash if used properly. But SS I rather got for MIK, as their in-house food safety standards very high. Can get a 24cm full 5 layer one at less than $50. Japan still like to use WMF etc which is mostly MIC now.

plasticpistola

SS actually not hard to wash if used properly. But SS I rather got for MIK, as their in-house food safety standards very high. Can get a 24cm full 5 layer one at less than $50. Japan still like to use WMF etc which is mostly MIC now.

any good brand to sic? my sis bought a neoflam ceramic one but noticed the outside of the pan has started to chip a little

The_King

Why choose ss over cast iron or carbon steel ?

I mean once they season liao, cook anything also don't stick

couch.potato

any good brand to sic? my sis bought a neoflam ceramic one but noticed the outside of the pan has started to chip a little
For SS? I buy from Lazada during the coupon sales, cheaper than Shopee oddly.

im using Finnilo and it’s not bad. Not the All Clad kind of 5 layers but good enough.

I got my 20cm at $38+, 24cm I think with voucher can go slightly below $50.

plasticpistola

For SS? I buy from Lazada during the coupon sales, cheaper than Shopee oddly.

im using Finnilo and it’s not bad. Not the All Clad kind of 5 layers but good enough.

I got my 20cm at $38+, 24cm I think with voucher can go slightly below $50.

thanks! never used this brand before - will check it out!

couch.potato

Why choose as over cast iron or carbon steel ?

I mean once they season liao, cook anything also don't stick
Because my kitchen is minimal though I cook everyday but I want to try all types. Lol! But mainly because cast iron and carbon steel seasoning can be eroded by acidic and sometimes I simmer tomatoes.

I use MIJ double lid pot to cook rice (I super love this!! Good price please buy from Amazon JP is very good to use)
Ginpo Pottery Earthenware Pot I got for $33.57 in 2022.

then Staub cast iron 22cm (also from Amazon JP) at $160 to cook my soups and stews.

Then 20cm SS Finnilo MIK frying pan (considering to upgrade to 24cm but so far so good) I got for $38

28cm tokyu hands MIJ carbon steel wok for noodles and stir fries

and a Muji 3 layers stainless steel pot for instant noodles/small soups like Miso and stewing 2 portions of green bean soup etc. also from Amazon JP during sale, $21 for 1.5L

that’s everything I have in my kitchen and I cook everyday! I have one of everything so very shiok when I cook hehe

plasticpistola

I bought neoflam frypan before not bery lasting also. Almost hooted greenpan ceramic frypan from Amazon US but this brand reviews also quite mixed.

greenpan i used before but didn't like cos fry eggs oso got bits stuck at the bottom (fried with butter/oil). that was a number of years ago la so now maybe improved.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.