Amazon system

royfrosty

Hmm, a quick comparisons on some x99.

Lets take i7-6800k as the processor and the following boards including GST

- MSI X99A Gaming Pro Carbon $1153 vs $1145 (Local)
- Asus X99A II $988 vs $1110 (Local) Save $122
- Asus X99A Strix $1160 vs $1129 (Local)
- Giga X99 Ultra Gaming $1061 vs $1148 (Local)
- MSI X99A Titanium $1130 vs $1273 Save $143

Not all is cheap overall. Lol, only selected boards with cpu can be cheap. Still got a few more other boards lah, but yeah.

royfrosty

If kena doa board means must send back all the way to usa and pay hor?

Yeap. Which brings you to even more negligible savings. Lol

Unless amazon refund you shipping cost. But then again, down time damn long liao. Whereby you buy local, can go back shop exchange or distro.

wkweewee

If kena doa board means must send back all the way to usa and pay hor?

Normally buy from overseas need to have that mentality that if spoil liao, almost equivalent to no warranty because of the hassle and time spent to rma the item.

Up to individual to weigh the value of cost savings of not buying locally vs claiming of warranty overseas.

taytehni

Yeap. Which brings you to even more negligible savings. Lol

Unless amazon refund you shipping cost. But then again, down time damn long liao. Whereby you buy local, can go back shop exchange or distro.

Evga boards got international warranty? Any brands that only require shipping to nearby e.g. Taiwan :)

Krabs.

entry level boards with only 1 bios chip must be careful during bios flash .... brick already must send back all the way

Koenig168

If buying MB from Amazon, have to assume no warranty as it is probably not worthwhile to go through the hassle and cost of RMA. Actually, locally prices for MBs and CPUs are quite competitive with some exceptions, so don't really see the need to get from Amazon unless the cost savings are substantial.

bloodlovers

Currently beo 6700k and maximus hero viii. To make counting easy ,assume i ship both together. Total :784sgd with gst.if get from sls about 900sgd. This 116 that i save can be put towards buying ram that is much cheaper on amazon than in sls.

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

Krabs.

Currently beo 6700k and maximus hero viii. To make counting easy ,assume i ship both together. Total :784sgd with gst.if get from sls about 900sgd. This 116 that i save can be put towards buying ram that is much cheaper on amazon than in sls.

why ship together in same order ? you would be billed GST for that US $199 motherboard

If me , I'll space the orders apart by ~3days to make sure amazon don't group them together in same box

bloodlovers

why ship together in same order ? you would be billed GST for that US $199 motherboard

If me , I'll space the orders apart by ~3days to make sure amazon don't group them together in same box
Easier to count because im on my phone now. Actual order will be separated. But im intending to hold out until kabby lake unless there is a big sale for skylake when kabby lake is released

Also got no need to space the orders because the tax is prepayed. Never had an issue where amazon grouped them together

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.