AMD Ryzen Notebook discussion | Intel or AMD for notebook? AMD Excellent CPU+GPU performance, sharing concurrent models reviews.

SyraLeo

anyone bought from them recently during covid? is it really 5 weeks?

looking at the yoga slim 7 pro with a ryzen 5800, 5 weeks is such a turn off.

SpecialKeyboardService

anyone bought from them recently during covid? is it really 5 weeks?

looking at the yoga slim 7 pro with a ryzen 5800, 5 weeks is such a turn off.
like this chu might as well wait for ryzen 6800u liao
rdna 2 graphics and usb 4 and pcie 4 ssd, definitely a step up

Avoid the ryzen 7 5825u, that one is pervious gen de

SyraLeo

like this chu might as well wait for ryzen 6800u liao
rdna 2 graphics and usb 4 and pcie 4 ssd, definitely a step up

Avoid the ryzen 7 5825u, that one is pervious gen de
i dont mind waiting but the 5000 series took so long to hit the market with the chip shortage.

unless AMD did some early production runs and stock piled the 6000 series, i think it's going to be a few months before we start seeing them on the market.

SpecialKeyboardService

i dont mind waiting but the 5000 series took so long to hit the market with the chip shortage.

unless AMD did some early production runs and stock piled the 6000 series, i think it's going to be a few months before we start seeing them on the market.
amd 5000 is actually leeway given for intel to catchup.
last time intel also wait for ryzen to catch up mah
intel 14+++++++ stuck so long until ryzen catch up

i suspect is becos of antitrust law.
even intel dont dare to create gpu or innovate igpu in 2016 cos will tio antitrust by the feds.

it only amd catch up then intel starts to create gpu.

all in all, competition is good, raptor lake tiagong use tsmc 3nm
amd stuck at 6 to 5nm cos apple and intel hoot all the good chips

SyraLeo

amd 5000 is actually leeway given for intel to catchup.
last time intel also wait for ryzen to catch up mah
intel 14+++++++ stuck so long until ryzen catch up

i suspect is becos of antitrust law.
even intel dont dare to create gpu or innovate igpu in 2016 cos will tio antitrust by the feds.

it only amd catch up then intel starts to create gpu.

all in all, competition is good, raptor lake tiagong use tsmc 3nm
amd stuck at 6 to 5nm cos apple and intel hoot all the good chips
huh? Intel got cocky and didnt innovate, so AMD managed to catch up.

If they were waiting for AMD to catch up, they would have released their 12th gen to compete with the 4000 or 5000 series and trash on AMD instead of now, when AMD is releasing the 6000 series.

Ye_Rongtian

Is the Factory expected to arrive date way off the expected 8 to 10 weeks? I placed an order for CTO laptop. Said estimated 8 to 10 weeks, which should be latest 7 April 2022. When I checked the OVP, it is 1 July 2022!!!! :s15:

guile

Is the Factory expected to arrive date way off the expected 8 to 10 weeks? I placed an order for CTO laptop. Said estimated 8 to 10 weeks, which should be latest 7 April 2022. When I checked the OVP, it is 1 July 2022!!!! :s15:
My friend ordered a laptop which shows ship in 2-3 business days. Got a shock 2 days later when expected shipment arrival is in April.
When he contact Lenovo, they say it will take them 2-3 business days to ship it out, and 1 week to arrive at his home. But because of CNY holidays, might take slightly longer. But still I told him, 3 months is just too long...can't be they celebrate CNY for 3 months.

natas

Somewhere in this thread mentioned, Lenovo delivery timeline is crazier than my wife's mood. :D Paid and have to wait for mths.... good business model.

Ye_Rongtian

Somewhere in this thread mentioned, Lenovo delivery timeline is crazier than my wife's mood. :D Paid and have to wait for mths.... good business model.
But they only hold the charges...... will not be billed until shipped.

natas

But they only hold the charges...... will not be billed until shipped.

Isn't it a good business model? They know the next quarter or next, next quarter estimate booking, revenue, inventory, etc :D

I dun think their competitor, Dell delays so long for delivery.... All these, just personal views.

Ye_Rongtian

Isn't it a good business model? They know the next quarter or next, next quarter estimate booking, revenue, inventory, etc :D

I dun think their competitor, Dell delays so long for delivery.... All these, just personal views.
Hmm true. But HP also... but when HP has a shipping time frame of 6 months for delivery it is not readily available to purchase from their website. Need to chat with their sales to place order. I know because I got enquire why their laptops are mostly out of stock one, then the sales person told me.

natas

Hmm true. But HP also... but when HP has a shipping time frame of 6 months for delivery it is not readily available to purchase from their website. Need to chat with their sales to place order. I know because I got enquire why their laptops are mostly out of stock one, then the sales person told me.

Different cases. Anyway, wiling buyer, no revolver pointing on buyer head.

SyraLeo

you can try other retailers if you dont want to wait.

LENOVO YOGA S7 PRO 14ACH5, got this from courts onine. i paid 1311, cheapest i could find. cheaper than lenovo and 3 day delivery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.