What configuration and how much?just gotten my slim 7 ytd at courts....no need to wait for lelomo online delivery
Only 3060? Not worth$2418
just added 2TB NVMe SSD as second drive, 16gb 3200mhz ram (to make it 24gb)$2418
I've wondered, can the Killer 1650 work with the generic Intel ax1650 drivers?just added 2TB NVMe SSD as second drive, 16gb 3200mhz ram (to make it 24gb)
and replaced the killer ax1650 to intel ax210 wifi6e network card.
i think killer card cannot make it lol
i dunno leh, i never use other brands b4 for wifi cardsI've wondered, can the Killer 1650 work with the generic Intel ax1650 drivers?
As much as I want Wifi6e, I don't see a need for it now because the APs are still incredibly expensive, and I haven't replaced my wired infrastructure with 2.5/10GbE yet.
Intel has a monopoly in wifi.i dunno leh, i never use other brands b4 for wifi cards
i trust intel's wifi better than another brands
i think mai hiam liao. the bt is much much better than my mac'sIntel wifi ok, but BT always got problems![]()
Mine is the slim 7 with 4700U proessor. No issues. It even replaces my desktop now as my main computer.I got my Yoga Slim 7 about a year ago and over the past 2 months, my internet browser and Chrome keep crashing after some periods of usage. Anyone else experienced the same issues? I have tried reinstalling Chrome and Edge and did a reset of the laptop, after the reset, it was stable for a while but now the crash is back. Im thinking it might be a Windows/Lenovo update, but that is unlikely to affect only my laptop...
try using only one stick of memory or dont use external memory and use only on board memoryI got my Yoga Slim 7 about a year ago and over the past 2 months, my internet browser and Chrome keep crashing after some periods of usage. Anyone else experienced the same issues? I have tried reinstalling Chrome and Edge and did a reset of the laptop, after the reset, it was stable for a while but now the crash is back. Im thinking it might be a Windows/Lenovo update, but that is unlikely to affect only my laptop...
This one I agree fully. It is full of problems and at times, very picky over what to connect. I got so frustrated with it that I had to buy an external Bluetooth dongle to make up for its shortfalls.Intel wifi ok, but BT always got problems![]()
Can you try and go to say Chrome’s advance setting and disable the GPU acceleration, then try it again? I know you mentioned about both Chrome and Edge, but in the past where I ran into issues with Chrome, I always go in to disable GPU acceleration because that option tends to be the culprit. I don’t always do that unless I run into issue with Chrome.I got my Yoga Slim 7 about a year ago and over the past 2 months, my internet browser and Chrome keep crashing after some periods of usage. Anyone else experienced the same issues? I have tried reinstalling Chrome and Edge and did a reset of the laptop, after the reset, it was stable for a while but now the crash is back. Im thinking it might be a Windows/Lenovo update, but that is unlikely to affect only my laptop...