Amp for ak100

kenz

this "hobby" once we go to better gears, sure start spending by the k+++ :D

cannot imagine those go desktop set-up. some power cables cost more than an AK100 ah ..

RazorLotus

yeah. I see all the talk about headphones and stuff and it makes me wanna try them...

but when i see the price, i keep reminding myself that I should get a desktop system with the money... like senn HD800 can alr buy audioengines A5 with S8 sub... and a nice dac/soundcard....

I mean cannot compare, and maybe the HD800 sounds nicer than AE5, but in the end desktop system more worth it for me

kenz

The value in any gear we get should be about 80/20.

If your 80 is time spent at home listening, home set-up is way to go.
If your 80 is spent outdoors, portable is a better option.

No point spending truckload of cash on a great set up if you dun even get to use it half the time, be it indoors or outdoors.

So take some time and think it over. When cash well spent and well used, we can enjoy this hobby a lot more. :)

kenz

Says the one who hoot expensive cans lol

wa liao ... missed this one. :s13:

am now settled on the ATH W3000 ANV liao.
just need to have the right add-on gear to use it at home and can bring along outdoors... :D

kaikai1805

The value in any gear we get should be about 80/20.

If your 80 is time spent at home listening, home set-up is way to go.
If your 80 is spent outdoors, portable is a better option.

No point spending truckload of cash on a great set up if you dun even get to use it half the time, be it indoors or outdoors.

So take some time and think it over. When cash well spent and well used, we can enjoy this hobby a lot more. :)

if 50/50? :eek:

freddychin

Apr month my pocket kenna hoot 1K plus

AK 100 and toxic silver widow

stress..... very stress........ :(

Now dreamin if I should look @ Vorzuge Pure :s22:

kenz

if 50/50? :eek:

Hong G** liao :s13:

just kidding. Then it's better to spend more on a good home set-up over outdoors since at home can hear more good stuff with less noise.

moi 60/40

60 on something i don't always use but portable :s13:

erm .. erm ... koicafex happy can liao :D

Apr month my pocket kenna hoot 1K plus

AK 100 and toxic silver widow

stress..... very stress........ :(

Now dreamin if I should look @ Vorzuge Pure :s22:

That's a great set-up already. If going for amp, the Vorzuge Pure is very decent. Maybe can try out the ALO International which also has the same footprint as AK100 and Vorzuge. It may be better but also cost a bit more due to built in DAC and Amp.

Rubick

wa liao ... missed this one. :s13:

am now settled on the ATH W3000 ANV liao.
just need to have the right add-on gear to use it at home and can bring along outdoors... :D

yea yea.
when there is a new headphone launch that is great.
i don believe u wont hoot :D:D

kenz

Few days ago I almost convinced him to hoot X1... :s13:

Spur of the moment lor... :s13:
Is a great value headphone though.

Too bad. Already have W3000 anv, so no need get anymore for now. :)

Gotta up my portable rig though.

d4rkm4st3r

The VorzugeDuo looks dua kee lei
its totally not dua kee at all...

its almost the same size as ak100..

anyway, i was out yesterday and then sadly halfway thru my mrt journey my vorzuge duo amp bo batttery...

then bo bian can only use the ak100 alone... and i realised im not satisfied without the amp...

koicafex

^
at least is your vorzuge bo batt la
that time i just left home for school
as soon as i got onto the bus
my ak100 died rah!!!
MY PHONE NO MUSIC!

fugging whole day 2hrs bus journey no muzik!
feels like 4hrs bus trip instead

iAHBEE

^
at least is your vorzuge bo batt la
that time i just left home for school
as soon as i got onto the bus
my ak100 died rah!!!
MY PHONE NO MUSIC!

fugging whole day 2hrs bus journey no muzik!
feels like 4hrs bus trip instead
must give u sibeh suay award of the week :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.