Android games discussion

hyrule

I never knew about this 30mb cache thing before this thread and only it was brought up like recently. It never affected me as far as I knew when i owned it.

But I really don't understand why they use RFS. Was it supposed to make the phone better but backfired?

Vulpix

I never knew about this 30mb cache thing before this thread and only it was brought up like recently. It never affected me as far as I knew when i owned it.

But I really don't understand why they use RFS. Was it supposed to make the phone better but backfired?

Let's keep the discussion for such things in the SGS thread over in the Samsung subforums please.

Vulpix

Wah lau, Gameloft UK WAP site selling most games at 1 pound. :( Don't think there is any way to get them at this price here... :(

kennyboy

They had no foresight....even basic HTC models knew to had more /cache space for future market expansion.

iirc I read somewhere i9000 was not actually made to be used with Android, thus the reason the poorer RFS and GPS integration. Also, the Skyhook debacle with Google (i9000 actually came with Skyhook integration without Google approval) caused the default settings of GPS in i9000 to be pretty bad.

But anyway, it's all bridge under the water. :( Just sucks to be an i9000 owner.

hyrule

I'm scared to buy gameloft games leh. All should be on android market :< Is the downloading of games on any device implemented yet? BTW the gameloft games you buy, are not lifetime. The downloads from the website is only for a few months (forgot how long. but i read before I bought a few copies of some racing game)

kennyboy

I'm scared to buy gameloft games leh. All should be on android market :< Is the downloading of games on any device implemented yet? BTW the gameloft games you buy, are not lifetime. The downloads from the website is only for a few months (forgot how long. but i read before I bought a few copies of some racing game)
They changed their DRM policy recently liao...games are device transferrable.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/05/31/gamelofts-drm-policy-change-now-with-less-rip-off/

Market apps are not lifetime as well, if your device doesn't support the app but your previous device did. or the dev remove it from market you're stuck as well.

kazuki666

this battleheart game is available in market de???

I cant seem to find in my tablet's market wor. running on 2.2

dkjh86

For the battleheart game,

Anyone meets the same problem as me? sometimes when the game waits too long at the "loading" page, then they will ask me to stop the application or continue to wait? but the game is still responsive in actual fact! (so usually ill click continue to wait)

amoro123

After 7 hrs, still stuck at the big Golem, though all lvl 25. :)

Use one fighter. I think any knight will do since urs is 25.

Use bard, healing and mage. Si bei easy fight from there onwards.

For mage, witch is good. 1st skill can heal ppl too.

Fifa03fan

For the battleheart game,

Anyone meets the same problem as me? sometimes when the game waits too long at the "loading" page, then they will ask me to stop the application or continue to wait? but the game is still responsive in actual fact! (so usually ill click continue to wait)
Same here, i just click wait.

Use one fighter. I think any knight will do since urs is 25.

Use bard, healing and mage. Si bei easy fight from there onwards.

For mage, witch is good. 1st skill can heal ppl too.
Thanks for the tip :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.