Android games discussion

ruffruff

Monopoly is the free app of the day on Amazon Appstore.

yup. somehow my amazon appstore doesn't work anymore. keep telling me that my region is not supported ... anyone got this problem as well? i recalled it was working quite some time back...

Nichi

yup. somehow my amazon appstore doesn't work anymore. keep telling me that my region is not supported ... anyone got this problem as well? i recalled it was working quite some time back...
cannot use fake visa card already..

u need to change to a fake amex

kennyboy

Wah....the Android version of SFIV takes up 1.3gb....so scary..... :( iOS only 300+mb.

The way this goes on, Android users will need 128gb sdcards to be able to comfortably store more games. :(

amoro123

LG version?

Or normal version out liao?

Btw, who brought Siegecraft?
How is the game play huh? I play demo, like normal shooting nia.
No strategy involved?

kennyboy

LG version?

Or normal version out liao?

Btw, who brought Siegecraft?
How is the game play huh? I play demo, like normal shooting nia.
No strategy involved?
LG version lor.....they paid money for exclusive where got so fast official version. :D

Vulpix

LG version lor.....they paid money for exclusive where got so fast official version. :D

By the gods, 1.3gb for the game? :eek: Like you mentioned I don't even remember the iOS version got so big... Should be the resolution of the texture files?

kennyboy

By the gods, 1.3gb for the game? :eek: Like you mentioned I don't even remember the iOS version got so big... Should be the resolution of the texture files?
Most prob......Even the iOS Volt version which works for iPad only 400+mb. Damn jialat...

The worse part is, without some kind of hacking, most games only allow their files to be stored in internal sd, not external. :(

Vulpix

Most prob......Even the iOS Volt version which works for iPad only 400+mb. Damn jialat...

The worse part is, without some kind of hacking, most games only allow their files to be stored in internal sd, not external. :(

Hooray for Android yet again. :s22: Did they refine the way apps are stored in ICS yet? Going to be like Honeycomb, one big chunk of space?

kennyboy

Hooray for Android yet again. :s22: Did they refine the way apps are stored in ICS yet? Going to be like Honeycomb, one big chunk of space?
Looks like same as HC. But given how most Android phones don't come with a sizable amount of internal memory - common/most is 16gb, rare is the one that has 32gb (even that is relatively rare), and that any external memory is usually a hack (not part of internal memory), we're in for a bumpy ride ahead in terms of space. :(

It's times like this the iOS method of app installation makes sense. Wish we could have both. :(

amoro123

I went to *ahem* webbie. Seems LG version is only for 700 or 800 x 1200 resolution.

If smaller resolution phone play, will be out of screen. Is it becos of this, thus file so big?

Vulpix

kennyboy

I went to *ahem* webbie. Seems LG version is only for 700 or 800 x 1200 resolution.

If smaller resolution phone play, will be out of screen. Is it becos of this, thus file so big?
Sorry, you asking the wrong person at the wrong forums. :( Yes, most prob that's the reason. :)

After playing it, I can only say it's not worth 1.3gb of my storage space. :(

kennyboy

When I saw the tweet I was like CHIONG ARH, then I check the price of MC3 and it's like full price. :( Then went back to twitter and realized there was another tweet that mentioned it will eventually be on a 24hr sale. :(
At least it's 24hrs...sekali they say 1hr only then siao liao... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.