Andyson Power Supply "exploded"

ponpokku

Maybe I am just the unlucky one ba...:s22:

Btw, my previous Corsair HX620 is also having some issue le, saw some sparks flying out and got chao tar smell ... :s13:

Going to RMA tomorrow, the warranty is covered by Corbell previously, but nowadays Convergent is taking over Corsair's warranty claiming, so any bro here can advice whom to look for to RMA the faulty HX620?

Thanks in advance. :)

wah ur case i think is ur house wall wiring got problem liao. at least get a technician to check, just to play safe. corsair allowance ish quite big one, not easy to pop...

iZoneSG

Next time get a quality PSU brand la, like Corsair. It may be pricy but the reliability and solid warranty is there.

radioshack

i am thinking of going modular psu in the future..is there any thing less reliable or anything bad on modular psu?

bhtan83

Get from FSP or seasonic, reliable, old but good brand reputation. Corsair PSU manufacturer is oso from seasonic too and seasonic is cheaper than that corsair PSU.

XseanX

Get from FSP or seasonic, reliable, old but good brand reputation. Corsair PSU manufacturer is oso from seasonic too and seasonic is cheaper than that corsair PSU.

Fsp is cheaper, tats for sure, but not necessary for seasonic, comparing corsair ax860(version without that digital & I-link gimmick) with seasonic p860w both with the same platinum rating & power, I got ax860 @ $259 , while seasonic p860 is going for $290, although both are manufactured by seasonic... :s22:

never touch Andyson psu again since Andyson Power Plus 500W caps bloated after 2yrs+... quality just CMI...

SBS8030L

All power supplies are subject to failure. Besides providing clean power for your system, it acts as a sacrificial component in a fail-safe manner such that it tanks the damage so your components doesn't have to.

The F series are Andyson's better products but there are still far better choices out there.

KWSW

reminds me that its about time to change my 4 year old andyson psu... corsair maybe?

Kiwi8

troublesome sia

Less troublesome than having to bring the suspected mobo to the warranty centre to test rite?

But of course, it's probably easier to assume that it's spoilt, but then again, why make that assumption which could be wrong?

It's really not that troublesome... just remove the PSU from your current PC and plug into the other PC for awhile.

Kiwi8

Got budget for a Corsair, might as well look at Superflower.

I have fond memories of SuperFlower too...

I remembered buying the PSU as a clearance item during a Ban Leong promo. The PSU lasted quite a long time, and it wouldn't be spoilt if I didn't accidentally shorted it internally with a stray cable, entirely of my fault. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.