[ANIME] Dragonball Super

akloaklo

If any of you read the comics, after majin buu die, there is this world tournament where there is this black kid reincarnate of majin buu....that time goten already teenager but in this new anime, goten is still a little kid??

I didn't notice till my bro told me.

eeLsinneD

If any of you read the comics, after majin buu die, there is this world tournament where there is this black kid reincarnate of majin buu....that time goten already teenager but in this new anime, goten is still a little kid??

The comic epilogue where Uub was introduced, happens after Dragonball Super.

In another words, straight after Buu, before Uub.

eeLsinneD

how come suddenly do dragon ball? :s11:

Probably Toei and Jump see Naruto so profitable and expandable they make Mr Toriyama come up with new concept to make money from us and new viewers lor.

Like Naruto. Said end, and even had a movie to supposedly wrap things up, now got new chapters again -_-
Cheat our feelings sia.

HyperBaka

The series plot takes place after the Majin Buu Saga, in between the 10 year gap towards 28th World Martial Arts Tournament and potentially afterwards.
:s12::s12:

HyperBaka

Probably Toei and Jump see Naruto so profitable and expandable they make Mr Toriyama come up with new concept to make money from us and new viewers lor.

Like Naruto. Said end, and even had a movie to supposedly wrap things up, now got new chapters again -_-
Cheat our feelings sia.

but naruto gaiden rly end liao wor after 10 chapters :s13:

eeLsinneD

Next episode, Vegeta's whole family is going on holiday trip. Haha.

Normally I prefer comic version than animated version, but I kinda feel for this, the animated version is better than the comic one.

Though I foresee alot of kids complaining the pace is slow as the scriptwriters apparently are trying to tell us the individual Z Warriors' current lives and not head to major fights for the time being.

Piccolo is still my favorite although he is no longer the top 3 strongest =(

shannen

so this is way before the battle of the gods and resurrection of F?

Seems like filler material, was interested in God SS Goku VS Beerus after the events of resurrection of F. Guess we're not going to see that in the anime.

VoteWisely

but naruto gaiden rly end liao wor after 10 chapters :s13:

you believe meh

after manga ended they go make "The Last Naruto" movie and they promise this is the end of the series.

After that they go make the movie for his son. Then now Naruto Gaiden. And now they say will reveal a secret on July 29 :s22:

They keep saying the series ended then keep extending few months later.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.