Another fren lost his jod

WeiHan

Why worry for this fren? He married late means most likely high flyer in career. He has 2 fully paid condos already. I see a lot of condos built and built, all own by these type of people.

Unic0rn

Walao bro, not that I want to say la, but mid 50s kids only 12 years old and below....

If reach a certain age, best not to have kids already. 35 is my threshold.
Mid-50s say 55 and two kids below 12 years old, that’s 43 for first child? I agree with you because at 35, when the kid grew up to 25, already 60 years old!

kyokoto

Mid-50s say 55 and two kids below 12 years old, that’s 43 for first child? I agree with you because at 35, when the kid grew up to 25, already 60 years old!
Yup, a lot of people think that having kids early is a headache but I think having kids at a later age is a bigger headache. Those who can settle down and have kids in their late 20s early 30s, have more benefits.

- Cost of gynae, hospitalisation, confinement nanny, childcare, milk powder, diapers are always increasing. The later you start a family the more expensive it would be.

- The older you are, the lower your energy levels to care for a child. In your 20s and early 30s, much easier to stay up late but 40s... nah.

- When kids reach teenagehood, and you're only in your 40s, you can ball with them, and do sports.... doing it in your 50s they'll smoke you.

- Last one is most important to me. It takes a village to raise a child and so when you're in your 20s or early 30s, the grandparents would likely still be relatively young and healthy... late 50s or 60s. They can help... but when you're in your 40s or 50s, you have to care for both the young and the old. Damn stress...

I became a father before 30s, fearful then, but absolutely no regrets now. When I hit mid 50, my kids would've graduated and started working by then. See the difference... I would go slow in my mid 50s but he would have to double up.

Lchlch

Why worry for this fren? He married late means most likely high flyer in career. He has 2 fully paid condos already. I see a lot of condos built and built, all own by these type of people.
i kind of agreed with you bro.
Why worry for others?
that will cause us more mood swing and mental stress.

Unic0rn

Yup, a lot of people think that having kids early is a headache but I think having kids at a later age is a bigger headache. Those who can settle down and have kids in their late 20s early 30s, have more benefits.

- Cost of gynae, hospitalisation, confinement nanny, childcare, milk powder, diapers are always increasing. The later you start a family the more expensive it would be.

- The older you are, the lower your energy levels to care for a child. In your 20s and early 30s, much easier to stay up late but 40s... nah.

- When kids reach teenagehood, and you're only in your 40s, you can ball with them, and do sports.... doing it in your 50s they'll smoke you.

- Last one is most important to me. It takes a village to raise a child and so when you're in your 20s or early 30s, the grandparents would likely still be relatively young and healthy... late 50s or 60s. They can help... but when you're in your 40s or 50s, you have to care for both the young and the old. Damn stress...

I became a father before 30s, fearful then, but absolutely no regrets now.
Well said, I always believed that we should have kids upon graduation from university at 25 years old and wife is 23 years old and have multiple kids in that 5 years before 30 years old to have at least 3 to maximum 5 kids ideally.

kyokoto

Well said, I always believed that we should have kids upon graduation from university at 25 years old and wife is 23 years old and have multiple kids in that 5 years before 30 years old to have at least 3 to maximum 5 kids ideally.
Singapore a bit too expensive so probably 3 max, lol. But yeah, best time to meet a partner is during University. Join an interest group, meet someone from a good family with good values and start dating. Upon graduation (24 years old for the guy), both go find a job, BTO and guy propose in a year or two. Get married (27 years old?) and have a kid a year later. Stay with parents for the first 1-2 years while waiting for BTO to be ready. Parents can enjoy the grandchildren and help to care for him/her too.

The longer people delay, the dating pool gets smaller and shittier. Everything becomes more expensive and you lose energy. You start chasing career and a dream of meeting the best guy/woman with those K drama qualities in mind (delusional).

End up, those unmarried would stay unmarried, or they'd get married and not have kids. Exactly whats happening in this country now.

ghregular

Any working adult should seriously plan for their working life to be cut short unexpectedly in the modern world. Not all would be having a job until retirement age as wished.

In the younger days, one should save up gradually and build a decent retirement nest gradually.

I see so many max out their mortgage loan, car loan , whatever loans thinking their jobs are always secured until 60s. When a retrenchment hits, suddenly they are living paycheck to paycheck.
cant argue with this(y)

Unic0rn

best time to meet a partner is during University. Join an interest group, meet someone from a good family with good values and start dating. Upon graduation (24 years old for the guy), both go find a job, BTO and guy propose in a year or two. Get married (27 years old?) and have a kid a year later. Stay with parents for the first 1-2 years while waiting for BTO to be ready. Parents can enjoy the grandchildren and help to care for him/her too.
That is the ideal case for both to meet in University and upon graduation at 24 years old the JC guy and girl both immediately find good stable high paying jobs and propose BTO and marry have kids in the same year at 25 years old both their parents are in their early fifties still young enough to help with the grandchildren!

MoeLanYong

That is the ideal case for both to meet in University and upon graduation at 24 years old the JC guy and girl both immediately find good stable high paying jobs and propose BTO and marry have kids in the same year at 25 years old both their parents are in their early fifties still young enough to help with the grandchildren!

And then divorced.

Merry at 25 y.o carries risk. I think one needs more time to date and understand his/her partner before commiting. The national average for marriage is 30 y.o for men and 29 y.o for women.

Travis_Touchdown

I expect garment to protect jods for sinkies above 50 before allowing companies to hire an employment pass holder.

Is this too much to ask for someone who has served his country for 2.5 years and in doing so made his country safer and more prosperous?

the privileged ish mandatory by law... dunch do ish will kena chalet... after chiu finished juz gib chiu a letter say chiu no more liability... meaning chiu owe them in the first place de... sho they dunch hab obligation to protect chiur jod de... :s12::frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.