Another fren lost his jod

jerichoo

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.
Seriously, how they expect us to have chewren when they won't protect our jods?
Like this who feed the kids?

do grab

easily 4 to 5k a month

wat so difficult ah?

hg2

Ur fren should swallow the pride, let the ego down and wait for severance package.

TA20222025

I rem he got a higher pay and life turned best liao.

No one remains eternally lucky. Always make hay while the sun shines. This is what FIRE-aiming people do as they know nobody (except MIWs) is immune from layoffs or health issues that render them being unable to work.

Medicated Oil

No one remains eternally lucky. Always make hay while the sun shines. This is what FIRE-aiming people do as they know nobody (except MIWs) is immune from layoffs or health issues that render them being unable to work.
Well....
Every one have to fall once in a while to learn the lesson the hard way.
No use telling them theory that they feel any pain.
In terms of work, need to work till I die.

hg2

Lucky kid only 12, still got ample time to train them to be a AI native... this yr and next few yrs graduate can only blame they born at the wrong time...

Unic0rn

i also been trying to saves money and top up my cpf in anticipation one day will lose my jod
boss also dont like me
feel like just enduring to earn a celery to pay bills stay alive
:frown:
bro how to self voluntarily top up my own CPF using cash/funds from bank? Is it to ask CPF to deduct a larger percentage of salary?

zzzzzzz

bro how to self voluntarily top up my own CPF using cash/funds from bank? Is it to ask CPF to deduct a larger percentage of salary?
log in cpf with signpass and choose what amount u want to topup to your SA then cpf will give u pay now qr code scan to pay

Unic0rn

log in cpf with signpass and choose what amount u want to topup to your SA then cpf will give u pay now qr code scan to pay
is this secure (not a scam) to use paynow QR code scan to pay CPF board to top up my CPF? I am talking about $10,000 here thanks in advance!

Visor9999

Elon musk already say that next time jobs will be missing due to AI, so cannot rely on employment to survive

henghengonedragon

Mid 50s. Wife not working. 2 kids below 12 y.o. His AMDK boss toxic, pressure him till he resign.

How come you never scold your friend useless for not able to take pressure?

touchring1

do grab

easily 4 to 5k a month

wat so difficult ah?

really so easy? nowadays i call grab, outside of peak, really cheap average $12 for 20 mins ride. wait another 10mins for pickup. So half hour earn $12. Only when the mrt is down, then really ex.

kyokoto

Walao bro, not that I want to say la, but mid 50s kids only 12 years old and below....

If reach a certain age, best not to have kids already. 35 is my threshold.

0801589c

mid 50s , 2 kids below 12?????? you are too late into the parenting party man......

firestyle

For me, AMDK means probably FT. Yes, company didnt force him to resign. Toxic AMDK boss did. Because there are no red lines.

MOM should set up red lines. Companies are managed by MOM via Compass.

Compass is a point system for companies to comply with should they want to hire an employment pass holder. There are 6 categories. MOM can set up a 7th to protect older workers above 50. No older workers in company, deduct points.

https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/employment-pass/eligibility

You 2 will reach 50 one day. FTs are freely available and you too will lose your jods to them. It is a matter of when, not if. I hope you are prepared.
What evil kungfu did the AMDK boss swing that forced your friend to the cliff and finally throw letter?

Cos being sole breadwinner with 2 kids to feed still...if can endure quite sure he will do so right.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.