Any edmwer tried to slim down only on cereals, granola and oats?

JaeC2107

this will only last you for 1 month u will get sick of it, throughout the month u still need to have protein if scared fat eats chicken breast and more veggie.

DarkStarer

My Japanese granola hoots just arrived.

This granola is the worst. I buy before. Super sweet. A lot of sugar. I bought 2 different brand (Meiji and calbee) from donki, both too sweet. I tried for about a yr. Impossible to lose weight one.

U want to train then put 75% steel cut oats, 25% granola.

Alarmak.
I thought granola is healthy food??!!
I already bought a lot.
Buy museli lor. That one a lot milder.
Problem comes in is milk. You can tahan or not. My body cannot tahan. But almond milk is too ex and soymilk is super erxin for me.

JustForFun

What is some cheap good fat I can buy?
Usually ones I know jin ex like salmon, avocado, coconut oil

Consider Whole Eggs (2 per day), Mackerel Spanish (smaller size than batang fish but not batang,马鲛鱼) , Sardines, full fat Yoghurt, peanuts, peanut butter, lean meat.

allycinsg

Avocado is the best ... nuts replace oil that means you need to reduce the amount of oil you use when you cook

allycinsg

How you prepare and eat avocado ? Eat raw, cut and eat ?
Yes. I put avocado on toast, add salt & pepper ... clean lor ... or you can put avocado with salmon & toss them in a salad.

Update: you can poach an egg and put it on the avocado toast ... more economical than order in restaurant

BoosterJab

Only 3 oils that I'm using for various mix of cooking and types of dishes, they are lard, butter and Extra Virgin Coconut.

Lard and butter are from animal origin, they taste good but it also means particularly for lard, there will be residual growth hormones and antibiotics etc. All farmed animals are genetically altered to certain extend.

Coconut oil is organic, non-gmo, no cholesterol and goes extremely well with most dishes, beverages and shakes but not everything. Uniquely it has anti-microbial such as antiviral, anti-fungal etc and anti-inflammatory properties.

As fat is the raw building block for our cell membrane, you want it to be stable and not to be easily oxidized with free radicals causing premature aging, inflammation, damage and cancer, this is where coconut oil has this property, instead of those polyunsaturated or monunsaturated.

Lastly i want the fat to be medium chain so that it can be easily and cleanly use as energy and not being accumulated somewhere.

I have concerns of other oils like olive and avocado which are all blended. Nut and seed oils have high om6 which will aggravate chronic inflammation badly, leading to weight gain which will be hard to burn off.

So in summary the above 3 are the cheap and good fats. For coconut oil, the Philippines ones are preferred.

whatmeworry

Only 3 oils that I'm using for various mix of cooking and types of dishes, they are lard, butter and Extra Virgin Coconut.

Lard and butter are from animal origin, they taste good but it also means particularly for lard, there will be residual growth hormones and antibiotics etc. All farmed animals are genetically altered to certain extend.

Coconut oil is organic, non-gmo, no cholesterol and goes extremely well with most dishes, beverages and shakes but not everything. Uniquely it has anti-microbial such as antiviral, anti-fungal etc and anti-inflammatory properties.

As fat is the raw building block for our cell membrane, you want it to be stable and not to be easily oxidized with free radicals causing premature aging, inflammation, damage and cancer, this is where coconut oil has this property, instead of those polyunsaturated or monunsaturated.

Lastly i want the fat to be medium chain so that it can be easily and cleanly use as energy and not being accumulated somewhere.

I have concerns of other oils like olive and avocado which are all blended. Nut and seed oils have high om6 which will aggravate chronic inflammation badly, leading to weight gain which will be hard to burn off.

So in summary the above 3 are the cheap and good fats. For coconut oil, the Philippines ones are preferred.
Thanks.

whatmeworry

Bought a packet of healhy oats.
Mixed it with the u healthy chocolate/raisins granola.

This should be healthier, as what one edmwer advices.
Hope to slim down soon.

hound297

For losing weight, If you take in less energy than what you use, u will naturally lose weight. Exercise everyday to increase your energy expenditure and eat less calories to decrease your calories intake.

whatmeworry

This
For losing weight, If you take in less energy than what you use, u will naturally lose weight. Exercise everyday to increase your energy expenditure and eat less calories to decrease your calories intake.
This theory is legit.

But itchy mouth needs to eat food to feel full.
So I was thinking granola is healthy and and makes my tummy feels full longer.
That's why I wanted to start this diet, believing it is a solution to itchy mouth and hungry tummy.

BoosterJab

This
This theory is legit.

But itchy mouth needs to eat food to feel full.
So I was thinking granola is healthy and and makes my tummy feels full longer.
That's why I wanted to start this diet, believing it is a solution to itchy mouth and hungry tummy.
If you have craving for food or hunger pangs then you need to increase the fat portion, not carbs or protein which spike the insulin and making you feel hungry again. Due to your insulin resistance, what you eat will mainly be converted into fat and stored up. Doing workout will make you go hungry and eating more. You have to send energy in the form of ketones to your cell, not glucose anymore, as this will aggravate the insulin cycle even more.

You dont have to do a keto, but the basic idea is there in this vid.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.