Any experts can recommend a Integrated Shield Plan (IPs) ?

dontwastetime

• Great Eastern Supreme Health B Plus: High annual claim limits with extensive pre- and post-hospitalization coverage (up to 365 days post-hospitalization)

• AIA HealthShield Gold Max B: Coverage up to S$1 million annually with 180 days pre- and post-hospitalization

• Prudential PRUShield Plus: S$600,000 annual claim limit with strong pre- and post-hospitalization coverage

Sauce :​

1. https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/best-integrated-shield-plans-singapore

ceestudent

What for? I thought you don't believe in insurance. Just do own saving to pay when you sick bah..

artncraft

• Great Eastern Supreme Health B Plus: High annual claim limits with extensive pre- and post-hospitalization coverage (up to 365 days post-hospitalization)

• AIA HealthShield Gold Max B: Coverage up to S$1 million annually with 180 days pre- and post-hospitalization

• Prudential PRUShield Plus: S$600,000 annual claim limit with strong pre- and post-hospitalization coverage

Great Eastern.

But note that terms can change during renewal.

MangoCAT

usually AIA is more expensive but for lvl 2 (67%) to 3(75%) de coverage, which usaully dun need. --> in terms of impact. My ntu friends also some go insurance

ceestudent

I dun belive in paying for decades thats the difference..
i don't get you. This integrated shield also keep paying what. The coverage will stop when you stop paying.
So when you want to subscribe? when you are older?

orpisia

Alamak I also need la sia

Few years already want to find but dunno how to

ceestudent

Alamak I also need la sia

Few years already want to find but dunno how to
unfortunately this one only can buy through agent. Actually better can do online. I think after certain age, you need to do health screening and self declare if you have pre-existing.

And don't try to false declare if you have pre-existing. They can dig your health record from the all hospital and lab here when you claim big sum. I repeat, don't ever try.
I see real case my colleague kena reject because he claim the insurance for some surgery less than a year after he subscribe. I cannot remember because he have HBP or pre-diabetes.

orpisia

unfortunately this one only can buy through agent. Actually better can do online. I think after certain age, you need to do health screening and self declare if you have pre-existing.

And don't try to false declare if you have pre-existing. They can dig your health record from the all hospital and lab here when you claim big sum. I repeat, don't ever try.
I see real case my colleague kena reject because he claim the insurance for some surgery less than a year after he subscribe. I cannot remember because he have HBP or pre-diabetes.
If got prediabetes how

Can sign up ah? But got exclusion?

ceestudent

If got prediabetes how

Can sign up ah? But got exclusion?
I think is hard leh if diabetes.
You better check with the real insurance agent at the moneymind subthread. I cannot really tell you for sure since i'm not an agent. Haha

Joe Maya

I heard AIA got comprehensive mental illness insurance compare to the rest. Can someone confirm on this?

orpisia

I think is hard leh if diabetes.
You better check with the real insurance agent at the moneymind subthread. I cannot really tell you for sure since i'm not an agent. Haha
I need to go see doctor first, ask him to tell me what conditions I have first ah? Before applying for isp

ceestudent

Come on. This is a very irresponsible statement and u can keep it for yourself.

Lol.
See his reply yesterday and judge yourself. It is very common for people to pay hospitalization plan for 20-30 years. People opt it before have any pre-existing right?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-like-to-pay-insurance.7109309/post-155495883

I need to go see doctor first, ask him to tell me what conditions I have first ah? Before applying for isp
No. I remember you need to go to agent first then he will direct you to the clinic for the screening. After that you need to self declare all your pre-existing.

dontwastetime

I think u better get rid of your pre dibeties first, if possible then see doctor. U can ownself test buy the strips poke the finger

dontwastetime

Come on. This is a very irresponsible statement and u can keep it for yourself.
This ceestudent lost the argument and now stalking me. I already said I don't wanna pay premium for decades.

Don't mean I against insurance, anyway everyone has medisafe which is just ward C.

Since I survived without IP due to being health conscious and fit, Now I think just nice for me.

Insurance companies not stupid. They wanna get people early because they did their research

Lol.
See his reply yesterday and judge yourself. It is very common for people to pay hospitalization plan for 20-30 years. People opt it before have any pre-existing right?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-like-to-pay-insurance.7109309/post-155495883

No. I remember you need to go to agent first then he will direct you to the clinic for the screening. After that you need to self declare all your pre-existing.

dontwastetime

No I already did the test at polyclinic

The results are already there
Then siao liao.. Well save the trouble and just tell the agent..

But for your own sake pls get rid of it... And also if doctor certify u dibeties free.. Hey who knows might lower your premiums

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.