Any good lizard poison or trap to recommend?

khratit

Any good brand?

Tried to spray but before can point muzzle, the lizard disappear liao

movement is very quick
Is not the brand

Is the territory of the lizard

They always take the same path to avoid predator

Put glue trap sure kena

ataurus

NTUC sells 'Lizard Trapping Box'. Works well. Just place in the vicinity where you see the lizard. And wait (a few days). Works 80% of the time. Shift if the lizard has decided to hang out elsewhere.

kimsix

lizards at night very noisy and they **** a lot, got step on their shite before at night.

really hard to get rid once they come in and lay eggs, cannot coexist lah!

CHI_CHI

Sticky traps, the lizard dies a very slow death. Get Lizant, faster demise.

kurt_629

It sure does work well. Probably ant's favorite last meal.

i wonder how it works, poison?
as i dont find their carcass anywhere..
and it really put an end to the community.

i always tell my wife, probably the ants turn zombies and start to eat their kind

aspenco

Lizards are good cos they help u rid of spiders ants and little insects... They are cute too...

ed2783d79af0b87b649b645cb3d44852.jpg

Why u wanna kill em all?

:(

CHI_CHI

I put all over my corner..haven't found a dead one yet. seems useless

Strange. It worked very well for us. We put where we know they hang out, then next day usually will see a few dead. Manged to get rid alot. Over time, new ones from outside will start to reappear, then rinse and repeat. Esp kitchen area, they love to come for remnants we forgot to clear.

kimsix

Strange. It worked very well for us. We put where we know they hang out, then next day usually will see a few dead. Manged to get rid alot. Over time, new ones from outside will start to reappear, then rinse and repeat. Esp kitchen area, they love to come for remnants we forgot to clear.

usually trap small ones. they also got smarter and avoid traps.

i find to trap big ones, don't fold up traps, but use it open, use masking tapes on trap edges and paste open traps on their path, add own bait using piece of leafy vegetables, seems sinkie house lizard jiak cai one...

but they do get smarter and harder to trap:o

888blancgmail

I dont hv dust bin, only hv bags for
1) dust (dry) - hook it at service yard n tied it up everytime

2) food waste ( bag tied it up n put in lock n lock container n freezer)

All food waste that will attract bugs (try to pour liq into sink 1st) e.g cook/ uncook veg / bones, cereal pkts will put into a plastic bag in lock n lock container n keep in freezer.
Continue to put food waste into bag in lock n lock container.

Will throw it once 3/4 full tgt w the bag w dust (dry waste) etc.
To reduce the bugs/pests at home:

Refer abv post.
Try to put any open food package in fridge or in lock n lock containers - even for all unopen pkg i.e sugar, sauces etc.

Cut lemongrass into 2cm, add water 1cm abv it n boil it.
Let it cool n use it to wipe tables, sink, fridge etc...

Keep the bal liq in freezer. Take it out n put a bit of water n let it melt n use it every 1-3 days n monitor.

For emergency, I use Shieldtox PowerGard Rapid Kill, very Good n effective (y) :s12:

Restrict yr food intake area n vacuum n wipe it after finished. Some times yr clothes too.

https://giant.sg/shieldtox-rapid-kill-t-p-5008418

lycanboy

i wonder how it works, poison?
as i dont find their carcass anywhere..
and it really put an end to the community.

i always tell my wife, probably the ants turn zombies and start to eat their kind
Once they have ingested it, it will kill them after sometime. You will see carcass. A few weaker ants will die near the buffet line.

icekachang72

My house no lizard. Even those accidentally crawled in from outside will not live, as long they are exposed or seen the next time.
I use hot water to splash on them. Instant death.

Palary

I'm referring to lizant..the ones sold in shoppee. suppose to be poison and delicious for them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.