Any haunted hospital stories?

CanIsayNo

Accompanied my mum to her routine check up once at SGH. She always likes to book the first appointment slot there is. So we arrived there pretty darn early. I think was about 8am or so.

This was about 10 years back.

She went to one of the first floor toilets to wash up. I think this toilet was those type that can only accomodate 1 person. And she told me, while she was washing up at the basin, she heard someone singing Hokkien songs right outside the door.

Mind you, I was standing just outside the corridor waiting, and I have not heard anything.

And it got louder and louder until she just opened the door and found me standing nearby waiting. She thought nothing of it and asked if there was any cleaner that walked past singing hokkien song, I just looked at her weirdly and said nope.

She sian max.
why sian? because she wanted to know what the song was? or because she think it's a ghost?

sunnyisandsingapore

This one my cousin's story.
He got hired as a sous chef in Mount E in the 90s. It was his first time working in a hospital. Previously he was always working in hotels.
The kitchen is in the basement, which is also where the morgue is. In his case he say he can see the the entrance to the morgue every time he enters or leave the kitchen.
Usually the corridor between the kitchen and morgue is empty unless the hospital is transporting bodies, which he will avoid. But once in a while he will see an uncle walking there.
My cousin see him often so he thought he is morgue staff or outside undertaker who come and claim body, So he will smile and nod at that old uncle when he sees him.
Then one day a new young cook started working there suddenly come to him shaking, ask my cousin go outside smoke with him.
My cousin ask him what's wrong, then the young fella said he saw ghost when he went toilet and was walking back to the kitchen.
He said he was tired after a long shift and was stoning his way walking back to the kitchen while looking at his pager when he suddenly felt a cold chill through his old body. He had the instinct to look back and saw an old uncle a few steps away and realised he had just unwittingly walked through that person. The old uncle had no reaction and just continue to keep walking.
My cousin asked him to describe the old uncle and then it hit upon him that the ghost the other young describe is the person he always see and nod to.
Their conversation attracted the attention of older staff in the kitchen, turns out all of them are aware of the old spirit loitering the corridor and know to avoid the line that he is walking. They all think he's harmless.
End up my cousin still scared. So went temple pray and get amulet. Go work always have the amulet with him, and he started seeing that old man less frequently, unless he is very tired or unwell. My cousin didn't last too long at that job before he found another job not in a hospital.
Mount Elizabeth morgue?

I am familiar with that place. I worked at the lab there (histology department) and had visit the morgue together with the attendance, since he was the one with the key.

The journey to the morgue has a long passage way. Inside looks empty except for those storage and fridge which, when opened, contained body parts (depending on that day of surgery). One time, I saw a huge piece of obese leg and right away knew, without seeing the tag label, that patient must have an incredibly unhealthy diet. There are other room inside, and that Mount E is popular with one thing- it's sad that such a surgery is carried out there more often than other government hospitals. But I guess with money, it can be done discreetly.

There is no ghost or sightings as your relative claimed. Every thing at Mount E is clinically clean. Plus the kitchen is not near the morgue. Also, the attendance of the morgue was a young tall fit athletic man. His physique demands him to carry speciments from the lab to the morgue. Sometimes, I carried too. So to have an elderly man as a morgue attendant, as you claimed your relative saw, is impossible.

Finally to further clarify, as a former Mount E staff, I have sometimes stayed for work past 7pm, when the sunset, still I did not see any ghost at the lab or in the morgue.

fat_boyz

Mount Elizabeth morgue?

I am familiar with that place. I worked at the lab there (histology department) and had visit the morgue together with the attendance, since he was the one with the key.

The journey to the morgue has a long passage way. Inside looks empty except for those storage and fridge which, when opened, contained body parts (depending on that day of surgery). One time, I saw a huge piece of obese leg and right away knew, without seeing the tag label, that patient must have an incredibly unhealthy diet. There are other room inside, and that Mount E is popular with one thing- it's sad that such a surgery is carried out there more often than other government hospitals. But I guess with money, it can be done discreetly.

There is no ghost or sightings as your relative claimed. Every thing at Mount E is clinically clean. Plus the kitchen is not near the morgue. Also, the attendance of the morgue was a young tall fit athletic man. His physique demands him to carry speciments from the lab to the morgue. Sometimes, I carried too. So to have an elderly man as a morgue attendant, as you claimed your relative saw, is impossible.

Finally to further clarify, as a former Mount E staff, I have sometimes stayed for work past 7pm, when the sunset, still I did not see any ghost at the lab or in the morgue.

Dunno lah. All I know is my cousin did work a few months at Mount E. I can't vouch for the authenticity of the story. It was told to me and my family by my aunt.
Maybe my cousin anyhow tell her the story to cover up for why he quit (or got sacked) so soon. Lol

selemuse

The hospitals here are so expensive that even the ghost rather move on than to stay there.

Beside, the ghost does not want to haunt the living because those living staying there already haunted by high medical bills.

orpisia

TTSH, was warded last nov for a orthopadic surgery. Was in a 5 bedded ward. The bed config was a 3(near the door side) & 2 (near toilet side). So my bed was on the 2 side and near to the window.

The lady beside me was sitting on her bed at night, and looking out to the bed on the door side which was empty. It happen that the basin was also near the door there. I swore the rest was all sleeping soundly as if we need to head to toilet, we will require the nurses help. Suddenly the lady beside me press the help button and the nurse came in, she asked the nurse, "WHY IS THAT LADY KEEP SITTING ON THE BED AND FACING THE BASIN". I was like WOW.

Turned myself to the other side facing the window and till dawn then i turned back.
What time happened

Early morning hours or what

Visor9999

nowadays,

sinkie see bank acc figure and see price of chai png already face white white already,

no need go hospital...

This is why when sinkies pass away, many of them will become ghosts as unable to pass away peacefully

yperic

Ts you may want to check with our in-house Ah Gui. :ROFLMAO:

kuti-kuti

Got, old changi hospital.
Got people go there at nite hear "woo woo woo..."

orpisia

Accompanied my mum to her routine check up once at SGH. She always likes to book the first appointment slot there is. So we arrived there pretty darn early. I think was about 8am or so.

This was about 10 years back.

She went to one of the first floor toilets to wash up. I think this toilet was those type that can only accomodate 1 person. And she told me, while she was washing up at the basin, she heard someone singing Hokkien songs right outside the door.

Mind you, I was standing just outside the corridor waiting, and I have not heard anything.

And it got louder and louder until she just opened the door and found me standing nearby waiting. She thought nothing of it and asked if there was any cleaner that walked past singing hokkien song, I just looked at her weirdly and said nope.

She sian max.
Weird

8am already bright enough

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.