Any private banking customers here?

tarui04

The RMs i see all so so only
Anyway i regret not following the recommendations of this product he tried to sell me. Would have profited quite a lot in the coming months when dji closed record high

I got too cautious and wary of him and banks

limster

The RMs i see all so so only
Anyway i regret not following the recommendations of this product he tried to sell me. Would have profited quite a lot in the coming months when dji closed record high

I got too cautious and wary of him and banks

Wow, this forum got so many private banking clients? :eek:

neanea

1.5m including Mortgage?

Strictly speaking, the 1.5m is for DBS Treasures private.

Quite a few banks have a tier between priority and private.
DBS is one of them and they call it Treasures Private, Citi has Citigold Private, a higher tier than Citigold... and UOB has Privilege Reserve.
Typical entry point is >$1m for this intermediate tier.

cybercom8

another private banking customer spotted..i can direct the movie 卧虎藏龙 already

no lah, true private banking usually about $5m and above.

all those dbs asia treasures, citigold private client, uob privilege reserve etc are all not really private banking

limster

no lah, true private banking usually about $5m and above.

all those dbs asia treasures, citigold private client, uob privilege reserve etc are all not really private banking

Definitely, thats why I say normal people cannot get access to private banking areas. If Happygirlzz parents bring her into the private banking area, she definitely from HNW family.

The lower tier lounges are filled with uncles and aunties who are persuaded to buy unit trust or structured deposit with their retirement money, upgraded to premier/priority banking and they spend whole day in lounge drinking tea and coffee and reading newspaper (because they don't have country club membership).

The real private banking customers don't sit around in banking lounges, because the bank carpark lots are very narrow compared to country club, wait their S class or 7 series get scratched if they park the whole day in a narrow lot.

Happygirlzz

Aiyo.. some mentioned 1.5m up is dbs treasures private.. then some mentioned citigold, privilege reserve nt really considered private.. some mentioned 1m up, some say 1.5m up...some mentioned 5m up then considerwd private... so is which?

Confusing.

Happygirlzz

Definitely, thats why I say normal people cannot get access to private banking areas. If Happygirlzz parents bring her into the private banking area, she definitely from HNW family.

The lower tier lounges are filled with uncles and aunties who are persuaded to buy unit trust or structured deposit with their retirement money, upgraded to premier/priority banking and they spend whole day in lounge drinking tea and coffee and reading newspaper (because they don't have country club membership).

The real private banking customers don't sit around in banking lounges, because the bank carpark lots are very narrow compared to country club, wait their S class or 7 series get scratched if they park the whole day in a narrow lot.

Huh? Got lower tier, middle tier, high tier lounges ahh? Lol. Then u go in which lounges ?? :0

Happygirlzz

Those truly private banking customers don't bother to go and laze in lounges.

true.. then i think my parents not considered private banking.. probably normal tier, or lower tier... i know got lounges can liao, dunno what tier..lol... cuz like normal auntie uncles go there eat n drink..lol!:s13:

cybercom8

true.. then i think my parents not considered private banking.. probably normal tier, or lower tier... i know got lounges can liao, dunno what tier..lol... cuz like normal auntie uncles go there eat n drink..lol!:s13:

i saw that happen a lot at dbs treasures before :s13:

those uncles and aunties were not even there for any banking transacations and they called and asked their friends to go over to the "lounge" :eek:

tmkedmw

Just my humble observation, its interesting to note that happygirlzzz ask so many questions about tiers and lounges here instead of asking her own parents who had brought her there ;)

arctician

Just my humble observation, its interesting to note that happygirlzzz ask so many questions about tiers and lounges here instead of asking her own parents who had brought her there ;)

what does this mean? :o

sashti90

PB account with no upfront deposit

Hi, anyone here heard about opening a PB account without depositing any cash?

This guy I know told me that if you can prove that you have at least $5m in assets (including properties and shares) can open PB account.

limster

This guy I know told me that if you can prove that you have at least $5m in assets (including properties and shares) can open PB account.

This guy (not even your friend or relative, just a guy?) don't want to do banking but want to have a private bank account?

I also heard that:

You can be a Krisflyer Solitaire PPS Club member without flying SQ.
You can be a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member without staying in Hilton Hotels
You can be a HWZ arch-supremacy member without posting anything in the forum.

nemo88

This guy (not even your friend or relative, just a guy?) don't want to do banking but want to have a private bank account?

I also heard that:

You can be a Krisflyer Solitaire PPS Club member without flying SQ.
You can be a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member without staying in Hilton Hotels
You can be a HWZ arch-supremacy member without posting anything in the forum.

As long as the shares/property mortgage are assets managed by the bank in question.... Yes. No need cash deposit.

You can be solitaire PPS without flying SQ - because there is a Solitaire spouse card that the main card holder can designate.

You can be Hilton gold without staying in Hilton because they are sometimes willing to status match, or some fancy credit cards give as a perk.

Last one I got no lobang hahahhaha.

Happygirlzz

yes.. if have 5m up in investible assets (stock n shares, housing, investments etc) will do.. not necessary must put in CASH.

they separate using amount of assets .. not by cash..

henrylbh

It not important whatever status the bank can give, as long as they allow me to buy otc bonds.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.