Any Recommendations

josh7412

Hi!

I am looking for an AIO system, upgradable for RAMs ans HDD if possible. It does not have to be i5 or i7. Just for Internet browsing and Youtube Videos. Budget from $500 - $1000.

Are there any recommendations?

josh7412

Bec only an AIO can last more than 1 year. My first AIO I bought, HP 1.6 Ghz 500 gb w 2gb ram lasted me for about 4 years. If I build one by myself, may last my for less than 1 day.

sacredrays

Bec only an AIO can last more than 1 year. My first AIO I bought, HP 1.6 Ghz 500 gb w 2gb ram lasted me for about 4 years. If I build one by myself, may last my for less than 1 day.

?!?!?? :s11::s11::s11:

i don't get this.

josh7412

Family Problems. If you want to know more, search for my posts a few years back.

GreenBandit

I don't usually say this but: This is the most retarded **** I read today. :s22::s22::s22::s11::s11::eek::vijayadmin:

sacredrays

cannot find, your very old post kena purged off liao i think?

do you mean that someone in your family will wreck it or something? :s11::s11:

GreenBandit

cannot find, your very old post kena purged off liao i think?

do you mean that someone in your family will wreck it or something? :s11::s11:

If that's the case, How is the AIO safe? Just push it off the table GG liao. Desktop can keep under the legs in a secured location. Monitor just drill holes and mount it,

josh7412

New computer kena bang bang, On computer, all the securities also kena deleted by sis. All doc also. Is it her way of storage?

GreenBandit

New computer kena bang bang, On computer, all the securities also kena deleted by sis. All doc also. Is it her way of storage?

Please share ur story, If u are not comfortable PM me. I am still not sure what u mean :s11::s11::s11::s11::s11::s11:

josh7412

My Story.

Long time ago, family was living in not so big house. 2 sis, so they share room. Parents bought Apple 2, not space so put in my room.

After that, family moved to a bigger house, but sis still shared a room but, had additional study room.

I kena long tio.

Then studied until Sec 4.

Moved on, started to use family PC. After a while, I was wondering were all my files went. After 2 years, finally found out. In Recycle Bin.

Bought my own pc. But amazingly, after 2nd day. PC died. Was already working however, gave up studies. Lasted for many years.

Then once, I decided to take up a course on Maintaining your PC by a Poly.
Managed to save my pc here and there. Even bought a USP. Still did not work.

Then I heard noises in her room at night. Then started to realize what is happening.

Bought a very tough casing also no help.

Finally, bought an AIO, password locked everything, only then, it could last. But oso after some time, my AIO is oso becoming of age.

I oso have nb, but do not feel so comfortable looking at it at night. Strain on eyes. Only view it when no hope. Bring it around if need be.

However, my AIO started to lag when I upgraded it to Windows 10. Should I go back to its original Windows 7?

Encrypted11

If you want basic PC in an AIO like form, can consider MSI cubi and use its vesa mount secure to a cheap monitor's back (vesa mounting points needed)

Its a barebones kit. So you need a hard drive (can salvage a 2.5" from old pc), OS and RAM.

josh7412

If you want basic PC in an AIO like form, can consider MSI cubi and use its vesa mount secure to a cheap monitor's back (vesa mounting points needed)

Its a barebones kit. So you need a hard drive (can salvage a 2.5" from old pc), OS and RAM.

Thank you. Will consider it.

MianBaoFren

My Story.

Long time ago, family was living in not so big house. 2 sis, so they share room. Parents bought Apple 2, not space so put in my room.

After that, family moved to a bigger house, but sis still shared a room but, had additional study room.

I kena long tio.

Then studied until Sec 4.

Moved on, started to use family PC. After a while, I was wondering were all my files went. After 2 years, finally found out. In Recycle Bin.

Bought my own pc. But amazingly, after 2nd day. PC died. Was already working however, gave up studies. Lasted for many years.

Then once, I decided to take up a course on Maintaining your PC by a Poly.
Managed to save my pc here and there. Even bought a USP. Still did not work.

Then I heard noises in her room at night. Then started to realize what is happening.

Bought a very tough casing also no help.

Finally, bought an AIO, password locked everything, only then, it could last. But oso after some time, my AIO is oso becoming of age.

I oso have nb, but do not feel so comfortable looking at it at night. Strain on eyes. Only view it when no hope. Bring it around if need be.

However, my AIO started to lag when I upgraded it to Windows 10. Should I go back to its original Windows 7?

Point being your sister was physically destroying your pc? Then what is the point of u getting a aio? Get a laptop and hide it under lock and key.

Sent from A Cat Who Does Not Need A Reason To Post using GAGT

sacredrays

i think your sister should already outgrown this problem already..

and yea, nowadays got those small cube ones, or those normal aio for powerful ones with gfx chip inside (be prepared to pay though)...

there are even those (running atom cpu) that are just a stick to plug into the hdmi ports...

josh7412

Point being your sister was physically destroying your pc? Then what is the point of u getting a aio? Get a laptop and hide it under lock and key.

Sent from A Cat Who Does Not Need A Reason To Post using GAGT

laptop to me was too straining on my eyes after work. AIO I feel less of a strain, together w shock protection and power cable from AIO. Anyway, this AIO I am looking for is for my dad. Bought him one because, facing same problem.

Tx.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.