Any tech 神 know how to fix keyboard spacebar stuck issue ?

cantona81

No leh I manage to assemble back every single keys except this spacebar.
I did wonder is it I didn't assemble properly, so I purposely try a few times do it wrongly. The conclusion of this experiment is that if I assemble wrongly the spacebar can't even be fix onto the keyboard nor press down leh.
Now is can fix on and can press down just that the key doesn't bounce back. So I don't think is wrongly assemble, but don't know what causes this also
:(

have u tried rotating the button 180deg then install the btn in?

cantona81

I tried. The shape of the spacebar button is not the ordinary rectangle shape, it is a bit curved kind so if I turn 180deg it definitely can't fit in.
frown.gif

then most probably is due to the alignment of the 2 clips holding on to the btn. all other btns are using 1 clip, only the space bar is using 2 clips. if those 2 clips were not align properly (slanting), then the key will get stuck.

starry_starry_night

then most probably is due to the alignment of the 2 clips holding on to the btn. all other btns are using 1 clip, only the space bar is using 2 clips. if those 2 clips were not align properly (slanting), then the key will get stuck.
When you say clips are you referring to the 2 pins in the Pic below?

T97zpAD.jpg

malalover

just buyed new huan rah. nao ish black friday cyber monday sales get computer stuff ish cheep

BlackWing1977

Yesterday my homely side came up so I go clean keyboard and kiao all the keys out. Took extra care not to lose any parts but for some unknown reason my spacebar after I assembled back, it will get stuck once I press it.

I have checked that the 2 springs are still there and I have fix the metal bracket correctly on the spacebar key itself before I fix it onto the keyboard but the spacebar can't seems to function properly liao.

Anyone can help? :frown:
As the owner of multiple expensive mechanical keyboards... my professional elite sexpert advice... BUY A NEW ONE!!! :crazy:

BlackWing1977

I kena before water splash killing off my mechanical keyboard.. that is why now I will only buy Mechanical Keyboard with some anti-splash protection... I am talking about real protection not some bogus scammy claim on Taobao hor...

Taobao claim all bruff chewren one...

cantona81

T97zpAD.jpg

OK, it's different from mine, but the theory the same. could be those 2 pins that u said above. just ensure that the btn is align such that both pins doesn't get caught on any of the sides.
and from the other picture, 1 of your springs is like slanted..

starry_starry_night

OK, it's different from mine, but the theory the same. could be those 2 pins that u said above. just ensure that the btn is align such that both pins doesn't get caught on any of the sides.
and from the other picture, 1 of your springs is like slanted..
But the pins never caught anything leh. It's a pole like pin like kkj like that put into the hole(surrounded by the spring) on the keyboard. If the action of fitting on seems OK then most likely the pin go into the hole correctly mah.

Regarding the spring, if the spring a bit slanted will make a difference? Because I actually didn't do anything to the spring so it means before I dismantle the keys the spring already slanted liao, but even so the spacebar still working perfectly fine during that time leh

cantona81

But the pins never caught anything leh. It's a pole like pin like kkj like that put into the hole(surrounded by the spring) on the keyboard. If the action of fitting on seems OK then most likely the pin go into the hole correctly mah.
Regarding the spring, if the spring a bit slanted will make a difference? Because I actually didn't do anything to the spring so it means before I dismantle the keys the spring already slanted liao, but even so the spacebar still working perfectly fine during that time leh

maybe try putting that spring the other way round.

Ideasmiths

T97zpAD.jpg
Wah, thank you for honestly showing a picture....

The long U shape is installed correctly, check the left/right side plastic holders are not broken, the rod should just snap in and rotate when used. Then the LEFT and RIGHT L ends shuold slide into C channels on the keyboard side, blow out the water which may made it sluggish to rotate hence no spring effect, make sure dry and no sludge in the C channel.

The 2xround springs looks okay, doesn't care if slant, press it if spring back = works. Just make sure the holes are easily sliding and not kinked. Put the spacebar back without the 3x springs and move up down, feels any catches? Put U spring on space bar, slide into 2xC channels .smooth? compress and slide in 2x springs, align holes and ***....

Sai Jai Lalit

Yesterday my homely side came up so I go clean keyboard and kiao all the keys out. Took extra care not to lose any parts but for some unknown reason my spacebar after I assembled back, it will get stuck once I press it.

I have checked that the 2 springs are still there and I have fix the metal bracket correctly on the spacebar key itself before I fix it onto the keyboard but the spacebar can't seems to function properly liao.

Anyone can help? :frown:
it happened to my cheapo Logitech keyboard before.

space bar got stuck, I sprayed some WD40 on the springs, it recovered and worked well for the next
7-8 months

I bought a new steelseries mechanical to leeplace it, now sits in the drawer as spare

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.