Any watercooling threads?

Duinchlfc

Hi there. I'm familiar with basic water blocks, radiators and pumps. But now I am running 3 gpus will full blocks. I need to go into links, and bridges and all kinds of items I have no clue on how to use or connect them. YouTube proved little use and Googling only brought on more confusion.

Is there anyone on the forums here that can help me step by step?

bemylove

Which are the latest stores in singapore still selling WC parts?
A lot i knew is closed liao.

foo9883

Watercooling voids warranty right since you need to remove the stock heatsink.

Mythmaker

Xfx paste their sticker on the screw but they allow changing to waterblock. Have to email them.

Duinchlfc

the guide didn't help me with my confusion.Any bros here well versed in water cooling?

Mythmaker

Why not start by specific questions and images?

I thought gpu is quite straight forward. 4 holes, 2 of which adjacent is blocked by stoppers. Since u have 3, just link them straight down (alternating side per gpu)?

Duinchlfc

Why not start by specific questions and images?

I thought gpu is quite straight forward. 4 holes, 2 of which adjacent is blocked by stoppers.

photo.php
photo.php

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=668348253206360&set=pcb.668348326539686&type=1&theater

How do i connect all these 3? looking at my motherboard its going to be cramped and tubings might kink.Do i need right angles or whatever else?

Duinchlfc

sorry i don't know how to put up pictures hehe.Basically i have 2 ek waterblocks for 280x and 1 ek waterblock for 280x asus.

2 different kinds of blocks.As far as i read,i can't use a triple link to join the 3 water blocks.How do i go about doing this?

enrell69

running wb on gpu will eat up a slot..so if u have 3 gpu and intend to wb all, your casing got enough space meh since slots would be taken up..

if u haben replace the stock heatsink..i suggest not..cos next time if you wanna sell it off, very leceh..

btw is the last pic yours? gpu wb should come with a backplate..if not the flex will jialat over time..

fc7970-matrix_front_800.jpg

use this to connect all the 3 gpus
ex-tub-1062_3.jpg

lastly the bottom barb use the rotatable barb connect to 90deg elbox..
ex-tub-478.jpg
ex-tub-173.jpg

all in all..very leceh

congrade07

Just to share. In e first place if u gonna do wc on xfire setup, rule of thumb is to get either identical cards or reference cards and also IDENTICAL blocks. If not its near impossible to do wc on them especially if u tri fire.

Duinchlfc

Just to share. In e first place if u gonna do wc on xfire setup, rule of thumb is to get either identical cards or reference cards and also IDENTICAL blocks. If not its near impossible to do wc on them especially if u tri fire.

I was't satisfied with the partial block only at first but after the vrm heatsinks drop and short circuited my system a few times,then i decided to get the full block...my lack of foresight for that :s12:

congrade07

I was't satisfied with the partial block only at first but after the vrm heatsinks drop and short circuited my system a few times,then i decided to get the full block...my lack of foresight for that :s12:

Then the only choice u have left is to get identical blocks. Spend money to solve ur problem, just that its either more or less.

Lemme show u even my tri sli without using a SLI link it takes up quite a lot of slots.

Tri SLI 780TIs

My GPU are 3 slots apart which are rougly 66mm. if you are using 2 slots apart, which means is around 43 - 44mm only. I think if you could get fittings to link them it would be a miracle...

Duinchlfc

Then the only choice u have left is to get identical blocks. Spend money to solve ur problem, just that its either more or less.

Lemme show u even my tri sli without using a SLI link it takes up quite a lot of slots.

Tri SLI 780TIs

My GPU are 3 slots apart which are rougly 66mm. if you are using 2 slots apart, which means is around 43 - 44mm only. I think if you could get fittings to link them it would be a miracle...

Thanks for the reply and images. At least now I have some idea on how to do it. Indeed I need a miracle since 2 of my cards will be linked with Bridge and the top one with only 1 slot clearance. I'm #*cked haha.

congrade07

no problem. thats why when we do wc on xfire and sli setup (especially 3 way) we have to get same blocks due to alignment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.