Anybody here well connected to Wudang

gungho

Since most of us here going down singles path
I thought i could find some answers here
and save resources to clean up bbfa dying alone

how authentic is Wudang under PRC, is it an unbroken true lineage, preserved and pass down from ZSF from one generation to the next, master to disciple?

how long can i stay in mountains of wudang legally, what’s the paperwork like, how is it possible that an american can stay up for so long?

Can i still eat meat and drink wine?
Any vows of celibacy required, do i have to practise abstinence?

I feel i am at the stage of self-actualisation right now and when i close my eyes, deep inside me i yearn to seek and reach the stage of transcendence, i know it will not be that easy
And perhaps a pipedream in this lifetime.

Also, what will happens to my cpf if i cultivate pure spiritual qi and is able to attain near immortality?

i remember there is a commando who went tibetan monk, how is he doing

Song Bro

Dun think there is any authenticity in Chinese Martial arts left.
China has declared 禁武令 4 times.
Source: https://www.sohu.com/a/399674517_120721676

Likely true authentic ones are not those from official sects.
True masters are usually hidden from sight for fear of prosecution from the country.
Ironically, those that are found overseas could well be more authentic.

Tiny Shrimp

bbfa don't think so much better...

Which is exactly what you are wanting good loh
Suits your name also 😂

bikermice

this the only wu tang moi know

71vscyhuqkL._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_.jpg

Can Or Not

There’s actually Wudang Master teaching Taichi in Singapore. At MacPherson MrT Cheng Huang Temple..

yokine3a

Talking about wushu in edmw is almost wasting your time, 99% replies to you are either siaolang comments or nonsense.

Becoming a swordman is very different from a monk, I can be good in wushu so long I practice hard enough, but a good monk has to cleanse his mind, practice hard and achieve wisdom. Buddha said 戒定慧 got a meaning de.

vee4044

how authentic is Wudang under PRC, is it an unbroken true lineage, preserved and pass down from ZSF from one generation to the next, master to disciple?

how long can i stay in mountains of wudang legally, what’s the paperwork like, how is it possible that an american can stay up for so long?

I feel i am at the stage of self-actualisation right now and when i close my eyes, deep inside me i yearn to seek and reach the stage of transcendence, i know it will not be that easy

Also, what will happens to my cpf if i cultivate pure spiritual qi and is able to attain near immortality?

I only knew that Sinkie went Thailand Shot Term for Monk.......Commented Good foods. Can eat Meats......555

Adlord

I learned my life skills Taichi in workplace for more than 20 years :p I can teach u n no need to go so far n climb mountain :p we can go to the bukit timah hill n learn :p I also can teah u monkey skill to pee couple in park :p

Zorroh

Bro, all the best. If you persist, you will find the Way, the 道。

pushtopen

smlj this forum

jskm

got 1 aisin goro descendant everyday dream of ancestor

today got wudang shifu

tmr is what? beggar gang head?

next week zhu yuanzhang descendant will appear?

when 倚天屠龍記 edmw style

Atilas

I fought with several taiji masters in my previous workplaces. I felt so distraught by their prowess and have decided to proceed to learn the skills of lying flat.

IySJkL1kiqMVTBXVnl29lgetVdghndssLr0NBysoFIjKV4SS0gkg0MQJMv8WVkkzyanuSOtWKoZ4pBAuF5LD-AR1SA0VisbodA

gungho

From ChatGPT, how do I fact check?
(Seems to make sense)

During the Qing Dynasty (1644–1912), when the Manchu ruled over China, the Han Chinese faced restrictions on many aspects of their cultural and social life, including martial arts. However, they employed a range of strategies to preserve and even develop traditional martial arts in the face of these restrictions.

### Key Ways the Han Chinese Preserved Martial Arts Under Manchu Rule:

1. **Disguising Martial Arts as Opera or Dance**: Martial artists often hid their training by practicing within traditional Chinese opera troupes. Opera performances required acrobatics, weapons handling, and martial movements, which provided an ideal cover. This allowed martial artists to continue training in techniques, forms, and combat skills while claiming they were simply performers.

2. **Teaching in Secret Societies**: Martial arts were often practiced within secret societies and underground organizations, such as the **Heaven and Earth Society** (Tiandihui) and the **White Lotus Society**. These groups opposed Qing rule and promoted Han culture, using martial arts as both a form of self-defense and a symbol of cultural pride. The practice of martial arts within these societies helped maintain a sense of Han identity and resistance.

3. **Martial Arts as Civilian Defense and Self-Cultivation**: To avoid government suspicion, some martial arts practitioners rebranded martial arts as exercises for health, self-discipline, and spiritual cultivation rather than as combat training. This transformation was especially significant in internal martial arts like **Taijiquan (Tai Chi)**, **Baguazhang**, and **Xingyiquan**, which emphasize internal energy (qi) and personal development. This approach allowed martial arts to be practiced openly, as they appeared to be more about self-cultivation than combat.

4. **Traveling Martial Artists**: Some martial artists traveled as monks, beggars, or wandering hermits, practicing and teaching martial arts under the guise of religious or philosophical training. Many joined **Shaolin and Wudang temples**, where martial arts were preserved and passed down under the cover of religious discipline. This kept martial arts alive in a religious context, where it was less likely to be targeted by authorities.

5. **Adapting Forms and Techniques**: Some martial arts schools modified their forms to make them less aggressive or militaristic to avoid attracting negative attention from Qing authorities. Techniques that looked less combative were less likely to arouse suspicion, allowing practitioners to preserve their knowledge in a modified form.

6. **Incorporating Martial Arts in Festivals and Community Events**: Martial arts were sometimes integrated into local festivals, temple fairs, or folk celebrations, where they were seen as a form of entertainment and cultural expression rather than combat training. By embedding martial arts within community activities, practitioners could keep their techniques alive and pass them on to younger generations.

These adaptive strategies allowed the Han Chinese to preserve, develop, and pass down their martial arts traditions throughout the Qing Dynasty. After the fall of the Qing in 1912, martial arts experienced a resurgence, with many previously hidden techniques and styles being openly practiced and taught once more.

Mystyque

Don’t need to go so far, just join SG civil service to learn from the most authentic taiji masters :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.