Anybody migrate to Malaysia?

Weikannh

Anybody work a few years in singapore liao migrate to malaysia via either work permit or starting business?

Sibei beh tahan this place all jiak kentang amdk cogsucker, house so sexpensive, car so sexpensive, want do this cannot do that cannot

Can share what your experience? Viable plan for long term migration?

alexie8113

Came from Malaysia

Malaysian here. Came to Singapore to study then work 10 years ago. From what I know, cost of living in Malaysia is very much higher than in Singapore, car itself will take out 1/3 of the salary.

Another thing you have to remember, SGD1 to MYR3. Whatever you think is expensive in Singapore. It's 3 times in Malaysia. I'm talking about Macbook, SGD 2k = RM6k, trip to Europe SGD 3k = RM10k. But your salary won't be 3x, it's 1 to 1 in Malaysia. It's like playing Life Game on 3x the difficulty.

On the good side though, it is much easier to acquire property in Malaysia (and profit from it)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.