Anyone bought iPhone from Japan before?

Knightoftheblackrose

sinkie style , sure dun declare one.

50hb9g.png

C^2=A^2+B^2

Think I'll go try to purchase an Iphone 15 Pro at our airport's duty-free when I next travel (end Oct).
I did checked that, no we can't do this at changi airport for the tax-free products, as long as we are sinkies or PRs, only foreigners deserves the tax-free policy.

PhantomOpera

I did checked that, no we can't do this at changi airport for the tax-free products, as long as we are sinkies or PRs, only foreigners deserves the tax-free policy.
Issit only for electronic pdts? No such policy for perfumes or cosmetics though

Capitalist

If possible, can you update here if stock is available? Thanks!
Flight's just been confirmed.

Departing the morning of 03 Nov 2023.

Will update.

Capitalist

Here states can leh ... and since when they segregate nationalities of departing passengers?

All along is .. 'all same same' mah.

https://www.istudiosg.com/savemoretaxfree#:~:text=The next time you're,at iStudio at Changi Airport.

And it is indeed cheaper: -

https://www.ishopchangi.com/en/prod...e&p_collection=DEPARTURE#referer=brandlisting

TurboBumbleBee

iPhone in Japan is cheaper than SG. But the shutter sound is really a problem. I spoke to my Japs friends and the Apple Jap store who told me that it cannot be off. But on some websites, it was mentioned that once you are out of Japan, you could off the shutter sound. No one really can confirm. On the safe side, I decided not to take the risk. Buy locally safer
U take many stealth pics??

Shalomp

1. Any problem u faced when using in Singapore ?

2. Are u able to have tax free for Apple products in Japan at any stores ?
tia gong u use iphone and take photo of yourself naked, the photo come out will show your ku ku bird square square pattern one

xllms

1. Any problem u faced when using in Singapore ?

2. Are u able to have tax free for Apple products in Japan at any stores ?
bought 2 in 2020. no problem. only difference is camera sound cannot be made silent.
getting tax refund no problem.

nachtsid.er

Japan phones are mandated to have the shutter sound when taking photos even if you set mute button to silent

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.