Anyone drop their iPhone 5S/OTHERS thread

STiTUNED

As the title suggest, anyone drop their iPhone 5S with or without cover yet?

I drop mine today with no protection cover, actually no really drop but just that the stupid charger cable hang the phone and the phone rub the floor - producing 3 dented marked.

Anyone got suggestion?

I feel like jumping down as just bought the phone only less than 3 months sia.

speedster4005

Dropped my 5S once on a pebble wash pavement - but with a bumper. No dents on the phone. But still very heart pain co'z the bumper is EC Sector 5. Four dents all in all. :(

jownsftw

Lol. I drop it daily.

Your life must be really very boring if you're so anal about 3 dents on a phone

mokseng

Get a good case if you don't want to pay more for cracked screens. I recommend an Otterbox commuter or defender if you need a really heavy duty one.

crumpler ish jin expensiv

Dropped a couple of times.. I've been using a lifeproof fre. So I'm not too worried abt dents and dings from normal drops..

badsector

Drop a number of times. So long it's rubber/leather cases. Unlikely will dent

danxiaogui86

As the title suggest, anyone drop their iPhone 5S with or without cover yet?

I drop mine today with no protection cover, actually no really drop but just that the stupid charger cable hang the phone and the phone rub the floor - producing 3 dented marked.

Anyone got suggestion?

I feel like jumping down as just bought the phone only less than 3 months sia.

Seriously? Jumping down cause of a phone. :s22::s22::s22:

Laneige

U never buy case n SP? What u expect when u drop yr phone?????
If u r worry then Shld put a case first lo
I hope u mean "stomp" yr legs on floor not really jump down building that kind. :(

Shadow04

Not a fan of cases, dropped my 5 twice - one small nick and a slightly larger dent after a drop from a higher distance. When I sold it to the phone shop after I got my 5s, the guy deducted an additional $50 or $60, which is about the cost of a "branded" case, so not too bothered overall. :D

But I must say I very much prefer 4/4s design, less prone to nicks and scratches. I use them naked since the day I got them and when I sell them to the phone shop, it is still flawless. Not a single nick or scratch.

STiTUNED

Not a fan of cases, dropped my 5 twice - one small nick and a slightly larger dent after a drop from a higher distance. When I sold it to the phone shop after I got my 5s, the guy deducted an additional $50 or $60, which is about the cost of a "branded" case, so not too bothered overall. :D

But I must say I very much prefer 4/4s design, less prone to nicks and scratches. I use them naked since the day I got them and when I sell them to the phone shop, it is still flawless. Not a single nick or scratch.

Agreed bro. I used to have a 4S too. Until I traded in for a new phone, the condition still 10/10. I must said years after years, the quality of the phone not up there. Maybe use of too much recyclable aluminium enclosure (at the side and back of the phone).

pastelmallows

my phone is only 3 months old, and I keep dropping it. now got 3 dents at the sides liao!
I like my phone without any casing :( is there any way to fix the dents lol

dawntime

my phone is only 3 months old, and I keep dropping it. now got 3 dents at the sides liao!
I like my phone without any casing :( is there any way to fix the dents lol

you need to divert the attention given to the dents already there to something else. best practical advice you would possibly get. :)

VodkaPear

ytd drop my phone into the toilet bowl. LOL.

was inside the water for abt 5secs, cuz don't know how to take it out.

Aaron_liu

ytd drop my phone into the toilet bowl. LOL.

was inside the water for abt 5secs, cuz don't know how to take it out.

How? Still working? Cause I dropped mine last year into toilet bowl but failed to work. End up have to replace for $350 :(

VodkaPear

How? Still working? Cause I dropped mine last year into toilet bowl but failed to work. End up have to replace for $350 :(

yes. still working except for the motion sensor sot already.
the rest work perfectly.

still consider wanna spend 350 to get refurb cuz i wanna pass the phone down to my mum when ip6 out. scare on the long run, the phone will hav more problem.

AragakiLove95

Since iPhone 3GS I've using all my phones naked. Drop drop lor.. Only got once that dropped my friend broke the screen. He tripped over the charging cable causing my phone to fly away šŸ˜‚

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.