Anyone has same encounter with POSB/DBS?

Can Or Not

Applied for Credit Line Annual Fee waiver declined for several tries. Then proceed to close the account, received SMS account is closed. One month later, account not closed, slapped with late fee + annual fee.

Try to call their hotline, route here and there cannot speak to customer service officer.

Apparatus

Applied for Credit Line Annual Fee waiver declined for several tries. Then proceed to close the account, received SMS account is closed. One month later, account not closed, slapped with late fee + annual fee.

Try to call their hotline, route here and there cannot speak to customer service officer.
Can go direct to DBS/POSB branch and talk to them?

mcylo

U this type of small spender they don’t bother to entertain

kurch

I guesses you closed your Credit Line account via chat bot and it will not automatically waive your annual fee. At the end, I paid my annual fee and the CSO rejected refunding my annual fee payment. The CSO said I must request to waive the annual fee first before I closed my account. Sibei Sian.

Lè Crayons

What is credit line 🤔? I never used b4

Can Or Not

I guesses you closed your Credit Line account via chat bot and it will not automatically waive your annual fee. At the end, I paid my annual fee and the CSO rejected refunding my annual fee payment. The CSO said I must request to waive the annual fee first before I closed my account. Sibei Sian.
They should have said account can’t be close due to outstanding annual fee… seems like they die die wants to collect annual fee

Lchlch

Terrible experience u had.
Especially those hitline is to made customers even more angry.

Lchlch

Those chat bot is the worst chat tools.
Most of the time 9.9 out of 10 can't help much.

standarture

Annual fee is always default btw. Waiver is subject to bank. Fee is always stated big big on the account opening info. You can try your luck since you claim you have black and white.

Can Or Not

Annual fee is always default btw. Waiver is subject to bank. Fee is always stated big big on the account opening info. You can try your luck since you claim you have black and white.
Cancel account still die die have to pay before can close… can like that smelly one

anthonygreenisreal

tip:you want to speak to a human being, you need to select fraud reporting when you call in their hotline.
I know it's a bit unethical but its somehow the only way to reach a real human being nowadays for banks hotline.

dgeralds

Can go direct to DBS/POSB branch and talk to them?
Had similar problem last time. Waived annual fee and even SMS but it was open in their system. My credit rating was affected and then only I came of the issue. Went down to branch and finally there apologised but cannot do anything about the credit rating. Took a all clear letter from DBS and gave to the new bank who proceeded with my mortgage loan application. It was a big headache at that time..

mel1888

Dun why so many still bank with posb dbs.
The branch & ATM queue always the longest.
Ocbc or UOB much more chillax & easy.

Lchlch

tip:you want to speak to a human being, you need to select fraud reporting when you call in their hotline.
I know it's a bit unethical but its somehow the only way to reach a real human being nowadays for banks hotline.
All banks in spore hotline is indeed cannot make it.
Worst customer service.
A frank n honest view from me.

fortunecat

Annual fee is supposed to be for the upcoming year, so close account liao should not need to pay.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.