Anyone here renting out their HDB or an ocr condo and using the rental to rent (top up bit) and stay in a ccr condo? Is it a good idea?

havetheveryfun

u got nothing else the agent can earn from liao of cos suggest u something he can earn from

thretiredDad

The rental at CCR is going to eat into your savings.
But the saving in bsd

$3,500,000 -> $149,600 bsd
$2,500,000 -> $95,000 bsd

that is a difference of $50,000

and also
the amount of mortgage between
also different

buying a $2.5m is more relax
than a $3.5m too

virtualape

your non owner occupied hdb/condo will incur higher property tax...

if your agent says rent out hdb/condo and then move to jb to rent condo, i believe him.

thretiredDad

The rental at CCR is going to eat into your savings.

your non owner occupied hdb/condo will incur higher property tax...

if your agent says rent out hdb/condo and then move to jb to rent condo, i believe him.
How much higher?
vs the saving of $50,000 bsd
and the interest of $1m more

and maintenance fee of ccr
so much expensive

thretiredDad

$2.5m
can rent out $6k

can rent a 2 room ccr condo
at $6k

and this 2 room ccr
selliing $3.5m

thretiredDad

you have to check your annual value lor.

1) For $75k annual value

For owner occupier tax
$4220
Vs
non-owner occupier tax
$14400

2) For $45k annual value
$1420 vs $6600 -> $431 more

3) for $100k annual value
$8620 vs $25200 -> $1381 more each month

hahaedmw

i used to do it. rent out my ocr condo and rent and live in a ccr condo. back then i was driving and my working place season parking prices is near ridiculous level. after calculation, found out i save more money on petrol, parking and time by rening a place near my work place.

imagine going off work at 6pm, 6.15pm nua at own sofa digging nose already. no traffic jam no erp nonsense

thretiredDad

i used to do it. rent out my ocr condo and rent and live in a ccr condo. back then i was driving and my working place season parking prices is near ridiculous level. after calculation, found out i save more money on petrol, parking and time by rening a place near my work place.

imagine going off work at 6pm, 6.15pm nua at own sofa digging nose already. no traffic jam no erp nonsense

Do you find it tiring
to manage your ocr condo rental?

thretiredDad

Pay back in taxes leh
If I buy higher price ccr
I pay higher bsd
in my example
$50,000 more

I have to borrow more
borrow $1m more
higher interest amount to pay also
more stress too
Will let bbfa laugh
that is my another concern

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.